We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
57
72
18
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
72
18
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basic hotel tram station clean rooms bakery reception city
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2016

The hotel is located on the fourth and fifth floor of a building with an Edecker beneath. However this was fine if reasonably fit. Parking was easy in the underground parking and only €6 for 24 hrs but if you leave and cone back you need yo pay again. Very pet friendly. Excellent shower (worth it for this alone)
Close to city centre. No food available and reception closes at 22:00 and all doors are locked. Do not be put off by this. The area the hotel is in can look a bit rough and ready but Leipzig is quite beautiful and full of musical history.
Fantastic free wifi!

Room Tip: Get room with balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

We took a double room and a three bed room for our family and we were very satisfied. Easy direct booking, very clean rooms, parking possibility (6 Euro for the whole day) . It's located in the trendy Plagwitz neighborhood , 10 minutes by car from the Leipzig centrum.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank MarieL67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

It was simple to the point and just what I needed for a one night stop in Leipzig. Located in the artsy part of town on a busy street on the 3rd and 4th floor. But it was very quiet and I slept very well.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doerte415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

I'm sure my rating would be higher if it were not 90 degrees outside. There are no screens on the windows and really loud parties in the apartments behind the hotel. So we are stuck in a stifling hot room.

However, the room is really clean and front desk staff is nice. Parking is free right now because of something being broke. I'll take it! :)

The area.. Eh.. Not so great. Kind of sketchy, but we we are staying here for 119€ for 2 nights. It's what we expected. We will come back again when it's cooler.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Brittbritt2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

I spent a weekend in this hotel with a friend. We just needed a place to crash, which is close to some nice bars and connected to the city. It was perfect for a short stay in the city. It is a sleep-only hotel, no breakfast services, but with a bakery just across the street that has various breakfast options like scrambled eggs or müsli or croissants or, or.. We loved to be able to just step outside, walk along the Karl-Heine-Kanal and explore the beer gardens and pubs nearby. The staff was immensely friendly and helpful, they have a funny system at the doors, where you only need a number, no card anymore - I liked that. It was super clean and we even had a balcony to the side street. Even with windows open it was not to loud.
In the bathroom there is showre gel/shampoo, towels, hairdryer and they had a nice and big shower.
No air condition though .. usually not a problem at all, unless it is the hottest day of the summer. But even then it was completely fine. We were happy with it and I would book it again!

Stayed: July 2015
Thank sleepsurfstudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews