We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Best three star ever”
Review of Hotel Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Berlin
Ranked #30 of 103 Hotels in Leipzig
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

A very comfortable clean hotel.
I took a double and it was spacious and well light. The heaters heated the room and bathroom very quickly. Free wifi. Delicious buffet breakfast. The tram stops a four minute walk away.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank DrRobertRehovot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2016

On our way to the hotel we were held up in traffic so we phoned the hotel as checkin closed at 10pm. The receptionist kindly agreed to stay until 11pm so we could check in.
Helpful and Friendly staff, nice clean and cozy room, (Would be nice if a kettle was provided in room) Free wifi
Great breakfast buffet with a wide selection to choose from
3 minutes from tram stop, tickets available from the reception, 4 stops to city centre.
Upon check-out we were each given a chocolate, nice little touch!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff, extremely helpful with tips about the city. Cozy room. Three minute walk from the tram station. Very convenient if you frequently go to downtown. Highly recommended for short touristic visits :)

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AmyQuotb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Can't speak comparatively, but this is definitely a place worth a recommendation. My single room with en suite facilities was just fine, and the breakfast buffet was varied and generous, catering to a broad range of appetites. Friendly staff too, not merely nothing to complain, rather a lot to praise. Tram stop (line to city center and main station) very close by; a variety of eateries too.

Room Tip: Perhaps to the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gerhard1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Very friendly hotel with a historical feel to it. Good clean comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast which can be taken in the garden. 10 min tram ride too the city centre.
I went in June and the room can get quite hot as there is no air con and the trams start early morning making a noise as the Hotel is located on one of the main roads.
I enjoyed the stay, excellent value for money and I would return.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tabler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
Zentrum-Südost
Days Inn Leipzig City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
McDreams Hotel Leipzig
#22 of 103 in Leipzig
127 reviews
Hotel Plagwitzer Hof
#63 of 103 in Leipzig
43 reviews
H4 Hotel Leipzig
#27 of 103 in Leipzig
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berlin

Address: Riebeckstr. 30, 04317, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 103 Hotels in Leipzig
Price Range: AU$85 - AU$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing