We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
158
229
75
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
229
75
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre perfect stay business trip stayed nights recommend this hotel linden garage germany
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2015

I had a luxe hotelbon and choose to spend it in Leipzig at the Lindner Hotel. The personnel was very friendly, the room was neat and exactly as on the pictures. The bath and shower were comfortable.
The parking below the hotel costs 12 euro's per day and was good

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindnerHotelLeipzig, Direktionsasisstentin at Lindner Hotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2015

Dear guest,
thank you very much.
Your team from the Lindner Hotel Leipzig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I stayed 1 night at the Lindner and was pleased with th ehotel and my room. The room had a mini bar and was clean modern and sizeable.
As well as a bar the hotel restaurant where I had dinner and breakfast was very good.
Service in the restaurant was good and the breakfast Fayre was very good.

The hotel also had a sauna and small gym which was a welcome retreat at the end of the day.

Parking was in the street opposite but there appeared to be no restrictions.

Overall a pleasant hotel and I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindnerHotelLeipzig, Direktoinsassitentin at Lindner Hotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013
Google Translation

Lieber Gast,
vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie sich so wohl gefühlt haben. Bis zum nächsten Besuch in unserem Haus.
Ihr Team vom Lindner Hotel Leipzig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This hotel is part of a chain of good quality hotels mainly in Germany, but expanding fast.

The hotel is about 3 miles out of Leipzig on a busy road but in an upmarket suburb. It is easy to drive into the city and the tram is nearby. There is apparently complimentary transport if available.

We had a small suite at the back of the hotel overlooking gardens. Lots of space and cupboards and all in a delightful 1930's style. Spacious bathroom. Air conditioning would have helped.

Excellent breakfast: lots of choices and good quality.

The extras are a disgrace. 19 euros per night per dog. ( We agreed 19euros for 2 small dogs). Nearly 10 Euros for wifi in your room per day: in a business hotel! 12 Euros per day for car parking on site 3 miles from city centre. Who sets these rates? You can park in the road opposite the hotel for nothing.

A very good hotel that needs to reconsider how it charges. Even companies should not be expected to pay these charges.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FossFollower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindnerHotelLeipzig, Direktionsassitentin at Lindner Hotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear guest,
thank your for your assessment. It is pity that we could not provide fully satisfactory. Alternative to the wireless cost we offer our guests 3 workplaces free of charge.
Your team of the Lindner Hotel Leipzig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LindnerHotelLeipzig, Direktionsassistentin at Lindner Hotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I felt welcomed when checking in and this continued during my one night stay. They upgraded me to a nice non-smoking room because of availability. The hotel is located in the city but the local airport is reachable fast.

Room Tip: I booked through an Internet portal for great rates
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jürgen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindnerHotelLeipzig, Direktionsassistentin at Lindner Hotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Dear guest,
thank you very much.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Your team from Lindner Hotel Leipzig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews