We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlanta Hotel International Leipzig
Ranked #43 of 102 Hotels in Leipzig
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We were in town to watch the Leipzig Icefighters hockey team . We stayed at the Atlanta which is located just outside of the city . What a great choice . The staff of the Atanta were excellent . The front desk staff were the most accomodating I have ever encountered . Wake up calls , taxis , food and attraction recommendations and above all willingness to store our bags when we checked out for a couple of dsys on a side trip . The integrity of the staff was beyond . I had to chase a cleaner to give her a tip that she cleaned around . Breakfast and dinner were great . Jana our late dinner server actually read the entire menu to us 6 of us sat down just before the kitchen closed . She was super . The hotel was clean . The staff superb . Next door is a Costco style store and a gas bar . Cant say enough about the staff and the service . We will be back .

Room Tip: Upper level rooms afford view of country side
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank tomchuck19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017

I guess it's OK for a one night stop. Leipzig center is not close but you can get away with a cab; by bus an tram, the trip takes more than 30 minutes so location isn't great.

However, there are plenty of supermarkets and stores around the hotel if you need anything.

Room was generally clean although I spotted some spider nets around the curtain.

What was really confusing was the service, which was terrible because it was very rude; both ladies from reception were obviously deranged when asked simple questions like how to get into Leipzig with public transportation. I get it they maybe have this question many times but this doesn't excuse their rude and arrogant behaviour.

I would avoid next time if I'd be in the area, I'd look for a hotel in actual Leipzig because there isn't much to offer to compensate the location which is quite far of downtown (is actually in another neighbouring town).

Breakfast was good and assorted for all tastes.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreiZam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a superior room for a few days. Nice size for the room. But the shower cabin in plastic is a no go for that price! WiFi is said to be free but in the rooms it is hardly accessible or too weak to do anything. This is totally unacceptable nowadays! The breakfast tough is good and offers lots of variety. Not sure if I would stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Els V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Spacious, in all aspects: rooms, lobby and car park. Downtown Leipzig is 10 minutes by car, Kassel-Dresden highway only 5. Very reasonable prices and for that money you get a lot less in other hotels most of the times. Yes, I would come back!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Erik1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

Our room was very clean,bathroom needed a little bit more attention.The bed was comfy, breakfast was ok,enough to choose from.Checking out took a little bit long as there was only two people behind reception desk.Relatively close to the highway.Free Wifi is a BIG plus !

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank femminka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
7.7 km away
Novum Apartment Hotel am Ratsholz Leipzig
7.9 km away
Best Western Hotel Leipzig City Center
10.8 km away
Lindner Hotel Leipzig
Lindner Hotel Leipzig
#18 of 102 in Leipzig
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Mercure Hotel Leipzig Am Johannisplatz
2.5 km away
Parkhotel Diani
Parkhotel Diani
#26 of 102 in Leipzig
132 reviews
9.5 km away
Hotel Seehof
Hotel Seehof
#57 of 102 in Leipzig
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Hotel International Leipzig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Hotel International Leipzig

Address: Suedring 21, 04416, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leipzig
#5 Spa Hotel in Leipzig
#23 Luxury Hotel in Leipzig
Price Range: $110 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Hotel International Leipzig 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Atlanta Hotel Leipzig The Atlanta Hotel International Leipzig lies in between the "Markkleeberger Lake" and the city of Leipzig, ideal for your occasions. Due to a great variety of recreational opportunities in Leipzig and surroundings, modern meeting capacities and enjoyable Fitness- and Spa-facilities you will find exactly what you are looking for at the Atlanta Hotel International Leipzig. With perfect accomodations for every purpose: Including Standardrooms, Deluxerooms, Boardinghouse-Apartments and luxury Suites. Like this, the Atlanta Hotel Leipzig offers the best conditions possible for your activity holiday, your relaxing Leipzig-stay or your successful function. In addition you can wind down the exciting day at the Atlanta-Bar for a cocktail or a glass of wine or in the Restaurant Pavillon for dinner and the Bistro Garden for a snack. We are looking forward to convince you about our service qualities and happy to pamper you, because: we do not only make you feel comfortable, we also want you to come back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atlanta Hotel International Leipzig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Hotel Leipzig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing