We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antikhotel am Volkerschlachtdenkmal
Nearby Hotels
NH Leipzig Messe(Leipzig)(Great Value!)
USD 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 108
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 30
USD 27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
12
14
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
14
5
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The hotel was easy to find and we were lucky to get a parking space next to the biergarten of the Greek restaurant on the bottom floor of the hotel. The hotel has a buzzer on the door to get in and when you get a room key there is a fob on it to use to get in the door. There is no lift so you need to carry your luggage up to the first floor where the reception is. We had booked a superior double room which luckily was on the first floor so no more stairs. The landing is completely decorated in amazing antique furniture, clocks and ornaments. Everytime I walked along I spotted something else. The room was a good size with antique furniture, beautiful hardwood floor, a lovely big bathroom with toiletries, hairdryer and a corner bathtub with shower. When you went through the doorway to the bathroom there was a patio door leading onto a small balcony with patio furniture. There was really no view as it just looked onto the back of the hotel but it was nice to sit out as it was really hot. The hotel sits on the main road so we were glad of our room at the back as it was very peaceful and we had a great night's sleep until 6.30am. Unfortunately there was building work going on next door and that's when the workers start in the morning but as we were there on an overnight stay and were planning to leave about 8 it didn't bother us too much. There isn't a great deal around the hotel except the Battle of Nations monument in a huge park about a 5 minute walk up the road. It's worth a visit just to see the sheer size of the monument. We had breakfast in the morning which was only 7 euros and the breakfast room itself was adorable. Plenty to look at while eating a very tasty cold breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scarlet-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

As always we booked to late for our weekend-trip to Leipzig. We finally found a small room in this small hotel. First of all: you have to like old buildings, narrow stairs and old furniture (with their sometimes grumpily old smell) to enjoy your stay in this hotel (you get what you booked), which we did.
The hotel is located at a busy street and a tramline, a few hundred metres from the Völkerschlacht Monument. The tram-timetable is convenient for all your touristy tours to the city centre.
It´s in an old building and the first thing after rinnging the bell is to climb up to the first floor and then to one of the higher floors with all your luggage. The welcome - although late - was very friendly. Our room was very small, the bed was in a corner (not so comfortable), but summing up: it was nicely furnished, quiet (as we asked for) and clean.
There are no specials in the room (only towels and soap, maybe a hairdryer - but I don´t remember), but on our corridor was a buffet with snacks (salty, sweet) and something to drink (alc. and non-alc., coffee, tea ...) you could take (fill out a small memo with roomnumber and what you took).
The breakfast-room had a view to the Völkerschlacht-Monument and was just lovely (sorry). We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and I got - as booked - my glutenfree bread.
To our surprise a handicapped woman in a wheelchair enjoyed her breakfast together with her husband - so, maybe there is an elevator somewhere or I don´t know: ask the hotel staff before booking.
The staff was very fiendly and helpful and we enoyed our stay at the Antikhotel in Leipzig. We would go there again, but that time we would try to get a larger room.

Room Tip: Remeber: there´s a busy, noisy street and there narrow, steep stairs - maybe you ask Hotel staff before you book a room as a handicapped person.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelina40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We've been there for few days and really liked our stay! Staff very friendly (though check-out took little too long..), the building is beautiful and the room was nice and spacious.
The thing about this hotel is the position: right between the railway and a very noisy street, that made difficult to sleep well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamillaElena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

This property, while in an interesting old building, is best classified as a Pension. Upon arrival, one is buzzed in and is immediately confronted by a set of steep , narrow stairs. The check-in office is on the second floor, along with some rooms. The remaining rooms are on the third flloor. Note: there is NO elevator in the hotel, requiring one to tote luggage up the stairs. Neither are there any hotel staff, other than the apparent owner who was pleasant, but handed us the key and pointed up the stairs to the third floor. The room was sparse, but clean. No tolietries provided, except a family-sized bottle of shampoo in the shower (hygeine issues?) Another caveat: avoid rooms facing the street, as a tram line runs right in front of the building - until 1:00 .a.m. At times it seemed the tram was coming through the wall. Breakfast is available for 7 Euro and the Greek restaurant on the ground floor is passable. Final note: this is an old building; lots of wood. No sprinkler system was visible. One might want to secure a room on the second flloor, within reach of the local fire ladder.

Room Tip: avoid rooms facing the street
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fastasflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

This hotel is conveniently located on the tram line and is not far from the center. The rooms are very clean, the complimentary breakfast is delicious and the staff are great.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zabucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews