We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Leipzig Messe(Leipzig)(Great Value!)
USD 69
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
IntercityHotel Leipzig(Leipzig)(Great Value!)
USD 59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 163
USD 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveller rating
372
375
87
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
375
87
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationrailway carriageart deco hotelbath areaattractive cityfresh ojmain stationseparate toiletgerman efficiencygreat water pressurea large shopping mallinner courtyardeuros per personeasy accessbeds were comfortablewithin walking distancewelcoming hotel
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 857 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017

All in all, our stay in Leipzig was really lovely. The hotel is ideally located, with friendly and helpful staff and an outstanding breakfast buffet, which is worth the extra charge. Most sights were within walking distance, so that one could easily return to the hotel for a little rest or a drink. Situated only 2 min from the train station made further excursions really easy. A very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank barbarapD4588AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole R, Manager at Seaside Park Hotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Barbara,

many thanks for this lovely Feedback which is really helpful for other visitors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for the second time, the first time in 2010 and again in 2016. The rooms are on the small side but very comfortable and furnished to a high standard. Reception staff are super helpful and responsive, they searched in a big box of adapters to find the right one for my husband's shaver. I was also able to print our a boarding card etc., all of our special requests got fulfilled.
We got a good deal for pre-booking three nights but when we extended another night we had to pay the full price although the hotel was definitely not full.
Coffee shop and bar are on the reception level, the restaurant is in the basement.
The restaurant design is like a train and you eat in a cubicle like a train carriage.
It took a long time for dinner to be served and for the bill but food and drink were excellent and the waiter very charming and knowledgeable.
The hotel location is fantastic, right in the city centre, a few steps from the main railway station, trams and within a few steps of a huge selection of shops, restaurants, the market, churches, the opera, parks and several department stores.
Despite of this busy location, our room was quiet.
The hotel has a charming ambiance in art deco style.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank LydiaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole R, Manager at Seaside Park Hotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Lydia,

Many thanks for your warm words and the detailed analyses. Your feedback is helpfully for other guests.
Best regards and joyful eastern!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The hotel is not the newest, but is well maintened. The location is central, in front of the main train station of Leipzig. Personal is polite and kind in the fair way. Cleanliness is enough and breakfast is various and enjoiable. Two light criticism: the comforter is short and the heat is not well adjustable.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vittorio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

The name "Seaside" is very inviting , but its just a name. There is no sea around this hotel.
The location is prime - with the city centre and hauptbahnhof in walking distance.
The in room dining menu as well as the quality/quantity of the food was great.
The breakfast area was quite small and one keeps bumping into other guests.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Nevermind00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole R, Manager at Seaside Park Hotel Leipzig, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Dear Nevermind,
many thanks for the excellent feedback!
Just to explain our name „Seaside“- Our first hotel was opened in Cran Canaria with a wonderful sea view and that’s the origin of the chain “Seaside”.
In front of the hotel you see a small park with a pond. This name “Parkhotel” was given in 1913 and has an oral tradition.

We wish you a merry X-Mas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Nice no-thrill hotel for a short business trip right in the middle of the city. As it is right in the middle of "everything" it is a very busy place and I wouldn't recommended for anything else but for a busy business needs. The little lounge area is pleasant enough to unwind after a long day.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mozo4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews