We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crew Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leipzig Marriott Hotel
Ranked #11 of 103 Hotels in Leipzig
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2017

We stay here when we have layovers in Leipzig. Besides this hotel is in the middle of city center, the hotel team is very friendly, breakfast is so delicious and rooms are quiet and clean. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2017

This hotel is a bit tricky if you're driving as it sits on a dead-end street, but once you get that sorted, the rest is easy. It's just across the street from the train station and a short walk to the Market and tons of restaurants. The Hop-on Hop-off bus is just around the corner. We worshiped at St Nicholas, also a short walk away. Beautiful service! The executive lounge here is amazing - if you're not up for going out to dinner, the evening offerings make an ample meal.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a suite - very nice with street views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smithres1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

This stop was in the middle of an organized tour of Germany I recently took with my family. The location was perfect, tucked away between the train station and the old section of town, yet our room was very quiet. The lobby has an open and bright reading area next to a small bar. I am noting this hotel in this gorgeous city due to the customer service, particularly at the front desk, which was just exceptional - professional, efficient, accurate (assistance with directions for example). It is probably expensive but since it was included in the trip, I did not have to attend to the room cost, I just really enjoyed my stay here and would love to stay here again and also visit Leipzig again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at lots of hotels during our recent European tour, but this is my favorite for many reasons. The amenities are the best: a wash cloth--really it means a lot to Americans--shampoo AND conditioner, soft Kleenex brand tissues, even cotton balls and cotton swabs. The electrical outlets were numerous--enough for all of our charging needs. The security of needing your key to use the elevators gives you a safe feeling in the downtown area. Great location for tourist activities nearby!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank 262DianeV2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Book and even numbered room (they are at the back) to be quiet. Very good breakfasts and interesting cooking at dinner. Comfy well-appointed bedrooms. The Champions Bar at the back of the ground floor has about 15 large TV screens which show sporting events - the bar can get crowded and noisy during big events. Large shopping Mall just opposite

Room Tip: even numbered rooms are at the back and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Fredache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
pentahotel Leipzig
#4 of 103 in Leipzig
3,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zentrum
Seaside Park Hotel Leipzig
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leipzig Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leipzig Marriott Hotel

Address: Am Hallischen Tor 1, 04109, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Marriott Hotel Leipzig)
Region: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Leipzig
#8 Luxury Hotel in Leipzig
#13 Business Hotel in Leipzig
Price Range: $135 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leipzig Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between one of Europe's biggest main stations and beautiful historic passages for delightful strolling and shopping, the Leipzig Marriott Hotel welcomes visitors from all nations. Enjoy your stay in the heart of the city at our hotel in Leipzig, Germany. Discover cultural highlights like the famous Gewandhaus or the ancient Saint Nicholas Church right at your doorstep! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Leipzig Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Leipzig
Leipzig Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing