We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
255
309
65
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
309
65
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge train station champions bar great hotel old town shopping mall two double beds parking garage main station excellent location fitness room typical hotel quiet room early check christmas market very pleasant stay walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017

This hotel is a bit tricky if you're driving as it sits on a dead-end street, but once you get that sorted, the rest is easy. It's just across the street from the train station and a short walk to the Market and tons of restaurants. The Hop-on Hop-off bus is just around the corner. We worshiped at St Nicholas, also a short walk away. Beautiful service! The executive lounge here is amazing - if you're not up for going out to dinner, the evening offerings make an ample meal.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a suite - very nice with street views.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smithres1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

This stop was in the middle of an organized tour of Germany I recently took with my family. The location was perfect, tucked away between the train station and the old section of town, yet our room was very quiet. The lobby has an open and bright reading area next to a small bar. I am noting this hotel in this gorgeous city due to the customer service, particularly at the front desk, which was just exceptional - professional, efficient, accurate (assistance with directions for example). It is probably expensive but since it was included in the trip, I did not have to attend to the room cost, I just really enjoyed my stay here and would love to stay here again and also visit Leipzig again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at lots of hotels during our recent European tour, but this is my favorite for many reasons. The amenities are the best: a wash cloth--really it means a lot to Americans--shampoo AND conditioner, soft Kleenex brand tissues, even cotton balls and cotton swabs. The electrical outlets were numerous--enough for all of our charging needs. The security of needing your key to use the elevators gives you a safe feeling in the downtown area. Great location for tourist activities nearby!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank 262DianeV2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Book and even numbered room (they are at the back) to be quiet. Very good breakfasts and interesting cooking at dinner. Comfy well-appointed bedrooms. The Champions Bar at the back of the ground floor has about 15 large TV screens which show sporting events - the bar can get crowded and noisy during big events. Large shopping Mall just opposite

Room Tip: even numbered rooms are at the back and quieter
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Fredache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We arrived via train in early afternoon and while we were extremely tired, we decided to walk to the hotel as it was only one block away from the main train station. Even with all our luggage, we made it to the hotel in five minutes....cannot beat the location especially when arriving by train. We stayed here for two nights as we were in town strictly to visit the Christmas market. The staff was friendly and helpful especially in assisting us in finding a pharmacy as we were coming down with the flu. The room was good size and very clean and we were very pleased. The hotel was located less than a kilometer from the main old town square and the Christmas market so location for us was perfect. We definitely would sty here again when we are in Leipzig.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Crvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews