We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Star Inn Hotel Premium
Nearby Hotels
USD 127
USD 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 111
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 135
USD 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Dresden Neustadt(Dresden)(Great Value!)
USD 75
USD 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 91
USD 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 119
USD 111
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 82
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bulow Palais(Dresden)
USD 136
USD 111
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 235
USD 139
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 127
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
219
145
16
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
145
16
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower sink areafirst floorgreat locationindependent cafealtmarkt squareold townchristmas marketparking ticketlarge squarerain showerhuge shopping mallfamily roomnice hotelpublic parkinghistorical sightsglass doortrain station
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights at the Star Inn with my family and we completely loved it !

We had booked a suite on the 6 th floor over looking the Altmarkt . The room was very very spacious and well done , making it perfect for the 3 of us .

The location of the hotel is great . With a metro stop right infront , and the main historic sights hardly 300 mts Walk away . The area is well lit and running even late in the night making it a safe neighbourhood . You can always find some small market / stalls set up at the Market square with some amazing food trucks !

The staff was very polite and hospitable . The front desk guided us well for going around the city . The housekeeping did a wonderful job !

We did not avail the breakfast at the hotel and instead tried out the various amazing cafes in the neighbourhood .

Thanks team Star Inn for a lovely hassle - free holiday . We shall definitely return !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank aanchooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca_Leonhardt, Front Office Clerk at Star Inn Hotel Premium, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to describe your impressions regarding your stay at Star Inn Hotel Premium Dresden, by Quality. It was a real pleasure to be your host for your stay here in Dresden. We very much appreciate your comments regarding our great location and staff and will share your good feedback with the entire team.

We would be delighted to welcome you back again.

Kind regards

Bianca Leonhardt
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We stayed for one night on an overnight trip from Prague. The hotel was an easy walk from the buss/train station and was very close to all of the historical sights in the area. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. The breakfast buffet was really large and diverse. The room was completely modern and new with a very comfortable bed. My only complaint in the room is that the shower has a small glass partition to separate it from the rest of the bathroom and the spray from the water got all over the floor, soaking the bathmat and everything else. A larger partition would be much better.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CMTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias_Teuke, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Premium, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear CMTravelers,
Thank you very much for visiting our Star Inn Hotel Premium Dresden, by Quality and taking the time so share you experience with us. We truly appreciate your great compliments, but also regret to learn that the shower in your room did not meet your expectations.
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Matthias Teuke
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This hotel is in a great location on the central Market Square in Dresden and about a 10-min walk from the main train station or easily accessed by tram. Check-in was friendly. My room was huge on the top floor with good WiFi, safe, SatTV, large en-suite bath and large windows that opened up to the Square. Despite the central location, evening noise was minimal. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The only hiccup I had is that there is no in-house laundry service on weekends and I desperately needed to get shirts done. The front desk staff pointed me to a laundry/dry-cleaners in the basement of the nearby mall where I convinced the clerk at that facility to do a 1-day turnaround for me on a Saturday. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HikerAndRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias_Teuke, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Premium, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear HikerAndRunner,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your recent visit to our Star Inn Hotel Premium, by Quality.
We truly appreciate your compliments and your high recommendation, and hope to have you back soon.

Best regards,
Matthias Teuke
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

excellent breakfast with alternatives for different tastes. The location of the hotel is very central at the main square of Dresden. The rooms are newly renovated.There are no lobby facilities. We missed it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nese4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias_Teuke, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Premium, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear nese4
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your recent visit to our Star Inn Hotel Premium, by Quality.
We truly appreciate your compliments and your high recommendation, and hope to have you back soon.

Best regards,
Matthias Teuke
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

In older building but seems to be newly renovated. Hotel is in a great location within walking distance of all main sites. We had a clean spacious room. Our request for high room overlooking Altmarkt was fully met. Only draw back if arriving by car is there is no direct access to car park.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank carodalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias_Teuke, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Premium, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Carodalone,
Thank you very much for taking the time to describe your impressions regarding your stay at Star Inn Hotel Premium Dresden, by Quality. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us.
You are right, that the building was an apartment building once. We moved in in February 2015. Thank you again for your great feedback. We hope to welcome you back again!

Sincerely,
Matthias Teuke
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews