We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent Room & View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Suitess zu Dresden
Ranked #2 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

This small luxury hotel is literally right beside the famous Frauenkirche. The rooms are large and beautifully appointed. Request a room with a view to the Frauenkirche square, as we did, and enjoy the spectacular view we had (photo). The hotel's secure valet parking was welcome and is a necessity if you want your car handy and protected. There's no parking to be found in Dresden's Altstadt and driving the narrow, one way streets which often end suddenly at pedestrian only zones is a nightmare. At Hotel Suitess, you are within easy walking distance of all the major attractions and shopping.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Probably the most beautiful hotel room I ever stayed in! This place is absolut luxury for a reasonable price in the heart of one of the most besutiful cities Germany's. Perfect for a romantic weekend!

The room size is twice of what you usulally get with living room and bed room seperated. All the small details are just amazing and the restaurant on the top offers not only delicious food but also a view on the dome of the Frauenkirche!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Denis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel deserves a excellent review cleanliness 100% we stayed for 2 weeks had lovely villa views amazing breakfast fit for a king newspaper on arrival complementary bus to take you to and from shops pool area very relaxing family atmosphere nothing in your face the staff here make you feel special and they are a credit to there profession .ever one will do there own thing on holiday and discover what they like this is a prefect start tho you will return home fully charged.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We booked a two bedroom apartment on the top floor of the Hotel. It exceeded our expectations- split level with bedrooms and bathroom downstairs and upstairs was a large open living room, dining room, kitchen and terrace! Apartment was spacious, well appointed and spotlessly clean. The terrace was a great bonus and a perfect place to enjoy a morning coffee or glass of wine in the evening. The Hotel is in a great location, we parked the car and walked everywhere during our stay. The Hotel is in the Old City with lot's of Cafe's and Restaurants at your doorstep plus a train station within a fifteen minute walk. A highlight was being able to view the Frauenkirche from every window. We opened our windows during the evening and were delighted to hear some amazing Opera from buskers outside the Frauenkirche. We loved our stay in Dresden and this Hotel certainly contributed to that.

Room Tip: For a family, the apartment on the top floor being split level was a bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank espress0girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel..very clean, located in a precious places in the heart of this magnificent city.. the personnel provided a first class service..on the top level there is a very fine restaurant ..we bring our children and we all were very happy...enjoy it

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pedro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
Innere Altstadt
Hotel Taschenbergpalais Kempinski
Innere Neustadt
Bulow Palais
Bulow Palais
#1 of 118 in Dresden
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innere Altstadt
Gewandhaus Dresden, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suitess zu Dresden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suitess zu Dresden

Address: An der Frauenkirche 13, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden > Innere Altstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dresden
#2 Spa Hotel in Dresden
#2 Business Hotel in Dresden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dresden
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dresden
Price Range: $133 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Suitess zu Dresden 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
21 suites, this exclusive luxury hotel combines contemporary architecture with Baroque styling and is located in the historic old town besides the Church Of Our Lady "Frauenkirche". Our French gourmet restaurant as well as our spa facilities are opening onto terraces with unique city views over Dresden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Suitess zu Dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zu Dresden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing