We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,699)
Filter reviews
2,699 results
Traveller rating
2,109
488
82
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,109
488
82
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toilet and shower old town pillow menu open bathroom great hotel nespresso machine perfect location green vault high ceilings royal palace perfect stay would highly recommend this hotel breakfast buffet modern design opera house walking distance room was large
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 2,699 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This hotel is a pure luxury as per Gwerman standarts (not for Asian, of course) with nice touches and comfy bed. The only strange thing is a bath design: if you aren't alone in the room, the toilet could be too "sharing" thing as it just behind your bed. Location is unbeatable and the breakfast is six stars.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alexzhdanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyperion_Dresden, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at the Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss and for taking your time to give us your feedback. Please be informed that we can offer as well nice rooms and suites with a closed bathroom. We hope to have the pleasant to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Your team from the Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We own our own business and it was imperative that we had internet access as advertised. Once we got there, we were told the access is spotty and might have to acces it from the lobby We had to spend a lot of time in the lobby. If we would have known we would have booked at another hotel. The front desk told us it's been like that for 3 days but reading the reviews this was not true. They would not even accommodate us to a room with better access. If this does not bother you this is a very nice hotel with friendly staff. If it wasn't for the internet problem, we would have given a 5

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyperion_Dresden, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your impressions of your stay at our hotel. I apologize that your experience wasn't completely satisfying. Our goal is not only meet the needs of each guest we serve, but to exceed the expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and it help’s us to improve our service. Thank you again for your comments! Again I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. I hope to be of service to you in the future and look forward to seeing you again! With kind regards, Your team from the Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We stayed at this hotel during a recent tour of Germany. The room was a bit on the small side but it was very modern and beautiful. The hotel is located within a short walk to shopping, restaurants and sightseeing. The room and lobby was pristine.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michiganhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyperion_Dresden, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you for your visit at our Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss and for your great feedback. It is a pleasure to read that you liked especially our central location and the equipment of our room and lobby. We are looking forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Your team from the Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Great hotel in a very convenient spot to everything in Dresden. Friendly staff with intimate touches that were greatly appreciated. Room 520 was large on the top floor. Highly recommended hotel in the middle of everything in Dresden.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyperion_Dresden, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay at our Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss. We are glad to read that you praise our hotel and like to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, Your team from the Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Pros: room was large. It was light inside the room. Robes, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, outlets on both sides of the bed,bar, rents bicycles, will do up to $500 money exchange, free DVD player to use is available, free wifi - ok but slow

Cons: Bathroom - basically in the room - a counter separates the sink from the bed. Toilet and shower do have doors but are visible from bed. No way to leave "a night light" on to guide you to the bathroom in strange surroundings.

By the time we wanted to regulate the temperature to go to sleep- we couldn't figure out how to make it come on and were already undressed so we didn't want to get dressed to call someone to explain it- they could give some printed instructions. Or maybe ours just didn't work??

Chairs weren't very comfortable. Bed was not up to standards we are used to.

Room Tip: Avoid room 108 - on the street and was pretty noisy the night we stayed there.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandianc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyperion_Dresden, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your impressions of your stay at our hotel. Even though you overall enjoyed your habitation we apologize for the occurrences. Please let us know next time, if something is not right - please contact us! We offer some hotel rooms with closed bathrooms. Please tell us your wishes next time. We hope you had a safe trip back home and we have the pleasure to welcoming you back again. Best regards, Your team from the Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews