We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,712)
Filter reviews
2,712 results
Traveller rating
2,117
493
82
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,117
493
82
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toilet and shower old town open bathroom great hotel nespresso machine green vault perfect location high ceilings royal palace perfect stay breakfast buffet would highly recommend this hotel modern design opera house walking distance room was large loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 2,712 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

It is impossible to overstate the simple effectiveness of the staff and accommodations. The room was comfortable, the staff were friendly and accessible, and the morning breakfast buffet was good.

Despite elegant appearance and great service, the hotel's best quality is its location. It is directly across the street from the Residenzeschloss and its 5+ exhibits, less than five minutes' walk from the Kulturpalast, the Hofkirche, the Frauenkirche, and the Zwinger. Its location is impeccable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PASchaefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyperion_Dresden, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at the Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss and for taking your time to give us your feedback. We hope to have the pleasant to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Your team from the Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

My husband and I were guests of the Hyperion the first week the hotel changed from Swissotel to Hyperion. It was a bit of surreal experience as they changed the decor bit by bit during our stay! I can honestly say that I preferred the Swissotel decor but it is really not as important as the fact that the excellent service did not change one bit!

Everyone at the hotel, and I mean everyone, was helpful and oh so nice to us. It was our first visit to Germany and I can say without a doubt that it would not have been such a wonderful experience if we had stayed somewhere else.

Furthermore, the room was beautiful, spacious and extremely clean (see the pictures). And as they say in real estate: location, location, location! Almost everything was accessible by foot, and if not, several tram stops were located a few feet away.

We absolutely loved it there and can't thank them enough!

Room Tip: Splurge a little and get the select room if you stay more than 1 night or 2
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gwendolynah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyperion_Dresden, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you for your visit at our Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss and for your great feedback. It is a pleasure to read that you liked especially our central location, our service and the equipment of our room. We are looking forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Your team from the Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel location is the best in this are i liked it very much and their breakfast is international and they have all the kind of food you would think about..
I had very small issues with the hotel... I reached before check-in ... and They couldn't find empty room for me ... what I suggest please make sure you are arriving on time ...

Have nice stay

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank AHMED A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyperion_Dresden, Geschäftsführer at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear guest,
We thank you for staying in our Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss and for your great feedback. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and our location. It will be an honor to us to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Lars Ziegenhorn, Area Manager Ost & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at hundreds of hotels over the last few years. This ranks with the best. The positives: clean property and room, very large room, great water pressure in sink and shower, good room lighting, fast elevators, walking distance to restaurants and shopping and Alt Markt, good breakfast buffet, friendly and accommodating staff, good wifi. Note the hotel is air conditioned but the room is not(not compared to a/c in a US hotel). We never felt like the room a/c worked even though there are a/c controls in the room. Ask for a room fan.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank funhogs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyperion_Dresden, Geschäftsführer at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your recent stay and for taking time sharing your experiences. We appreciate that you remember gladly our rooms, our location and our service. Thank you for your comment on the air condition, we will check them immediately. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards,
Lars Ziegenhorn, Area Manager Ost & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Best location, wonderful and spacious room with good wifi, separate shower/toilet and very quiet.
Excellent bed and pillows. Parking was difficult to find, but still with direct entrance to hotel.
Very good breakfast...some items were finished for a while.
Would recommend and will come back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank scandinavianfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyperion_Dresden, Geschäftsführer at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear guest,
We thank you for choosing our house for your trip to Dresden. Your praising words about our location and our rooms honor us. We gladly read that you would like to visit us again - We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards,
Lars Ziegenhorn, Area Manager Ost & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews