We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,697)
Filter reviews
2,697 results
Traveller rating
2,109
486
82
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,109
486
82
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toilet and shower old town pillow menu open bathroom great hotel nespresso machine perfect location green vault high ceilings royal palace perfect stay would highly recommend this hotel breakfast buffet modern design opera house walking distance room was large
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 2,697 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel location is the best in this are i liked it very much and their breakfast is international and they have all the kind of food you would think about..
I had very small issues with the hotel... I reached before check-in ... and They couldn't find empty room for me ... what I suggest please make sure you are arriving on time ...

Have nice stay

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank AHMED A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyperion_Dresden, Geschäftsführer at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear guest,
We thank you for staying in our Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss and for your great feedback. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and our location. It will be an honor to us to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Lars Ziegenhorn, Area Manager Ost & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at hundreds of hotels over the last few years. This ranks with the best. The positives: clean property and room, very large room, great water pressure in sink and shower, good room lighting, fast elevators, walking distance to restaurants and shopping and Alt Markt, good breakfast buffet, friendly and accommodating staff, good wifi. Note the hotel is air conditioned but the room is not(not compared to a/c in a US hotel). We never felt like the room a/c worked even though there are a/c controls in the room. Ask for a room fan.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank funhogs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyperion_Dresden, Geschäftsführer at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your recent stay and for taking time sharing your experiences. We appreciate that you remember gladly our rooms, our location and our service. Thank you for your comment on the air condition, we will check them immediately. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards,
Lars Ziegenhorn, Area Manager Ost & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Best location, wonderful and spacious room with good wifi, separate shower/toilet and very quiet.
Excellent bed and pillows. Parking was difficult to find, but still with direct entrance to hotel.
Very good breakfast...some items were finished for a while.
Would recommend and will come back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank scandinavianfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyperion_Dresden, Geschäftsführer at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear guest,
We thank you for choosing our house for your trip to Dresden. Your praising words about our location and our rooms honor us. We gladly read that you would like to visit us again - We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards,
Lars Ziegenhorn, Area Manager Ost & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Hyperion Hotel is located very close to the most attractive places of interest.
The hotel welcomes you with a lightflooded lobby and extremely friendly staff.
Rooms are well stuffed; you find almosts everything you want at the breakfast... special offers are made

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyperion_Dresden, Geschäftsführer at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Regina,
Thank you very much for visiting our Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss and for taking time to rate us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our service, our location and our design. It will be an honor to us to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Lars Ziegenhorn, Area Manager Ost & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

A fabulously well located hotel to stay in the middle of the magnificently restored Dresden, this is a beautiful looking hotel once you step inside.

The renovations have made use of skylights to let in the natural light and the room was very comfortable with a large window that could be opened and a cosy bed. Wonderful use of white and green wallpaper finished the fresh and appealing look.

I'm not sure if it was because we stayed just as the Hyperion had changed hands from Swissotel Dresden but the staff were disorganised and weren't particularly helpful.

Overall, the convenience of the location and elegance of the Hyperion made it an comfortable stay in this city of treasures.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Odysseyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyperion_Dresden, Geschäftsführer at Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear guest,
We thank you for choosing our Hyperion Hotel Dresden am Schloss for your trip to Dresden. We are delighted to read that you praise our central location and our design. Your impressions of our service do not correspond to our high standards of excellence and we apologize in any way for this unpleasant experience. We will deepen our training with the staff. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
Lars Ziegenhorn, Area Manager Ost & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews