We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Dresden Lilienstein
Ranked #50 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I liked Dresden very much and usually an Ibis-Hotel is not the reason to be disappointed on a trip. I have never been in Dresden thirty years ago, but I suppose, the charm of this hotel didn´t change.
I missed the Ibis-Style in design, the usually very comfortable beds and friendly staff. The top of my disappointment was reached at the breakfast, when I entered a very overcrowded and loud breakfast room which was like a canteen. The welcome-drink who is included for businesscard-owners or Accor Card (who knows) was not given to me.
I don´t know the two hotels next to the Lilienstein, but mass processing is a reason, that I won´t visit this hotel again.
The positive aspect of Ibis-Lilienstein is the position in the centre of Dresden.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Colin T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I reserved one double bed room, but after I entered the room, I found it's a two single bed room...(check-in staff didn't tell me about that, she should know, right?) I called staff, she said it's IMPOSSIBLE to give me a double bed room tonight. Disappointed and not happy about that. Staff didn't give me internet code card initiatively, since I had showed my Accor GOLD member card at check-in. When I wanted to use wifi, I found it's not free to everyone, I have to go to reception desk and ask again about the internet. I think staff should provide internet code card to me after I show my gold member card. Besides, there are annoying fly in the room, and the pillow is too soft.(but compare to no double bed room, it's no big deal). First POOR experience of my 4th IBIS hotel stay. Will not back.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Nothing spectacular but good location, immaculate rooms, filling breakfast at a cheap rate.
Downsides: Business corner with PCs and printer always out of order, Wifi by scratch-card only work on one device, definitely to be improved.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beppo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

The rooms are very basic but with ac. The sun was full to our window room. Result, very hot in the room. We wanted to put the ac on: was not functioning. At the reception they simply told me that it was not warm enough outside so no ac, just open the window. So we walked, went to the city centrum: very nice city.
We eat somewhere and we tried to be as late as possible back to the hotel. The room was a little cooler but still warm so it took us time to fall asleep. Overall good value for the price.
Think about the ac! I hope they put it on in the summer.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jean-Pierre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
0.1 km away
Ibis Dresden Konigstein
Ibis Dresden Konigstein
#42 of 118 in Dresden
661 reviews
0.1 km away
Ibis Dresden Bastei
Ibis Dresden Bastei
#32 of 118 in Dresden
808 reviews
0.4 km away
IntercityHotel Dresden
IntercityHotel Dresden
#21 of 118 in Dresden
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ibis Budget Dresden City
Ibis Budget Dresden City
#17 of 118 in Dresden
1,626 reviews
1.3 km away
ACHAT Comfort Dresden
ACHAT Comfort Dresden
#51 of 118 in Dresden
185 reviews
8.5 km away
Novum Hotel Dresden Airport
Novum Hotel Dresden Airport
#100 of 118 in Dresden
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Dresden Lilienstein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Dresden Lilienstein

Address: Prager Str. 13, 01069 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Dresden
Price Range: $85 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Dresden Lilienstein 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star-classified hotel ibis Dresden Lilienstein welcomes you at the heart of Dresden City Center. Situated directly at the pedestrian zone "Prager Strasse", the famous shopping mall and pulse of the town, it is the perfect starting point for sightseeing through the Dresden City Center. Be inspired by the unique combination of history and modern urban lifestyle. The ibis Dresden Lilienstein provides 306 modern furnished and cozy rooms. You can decide between 4 different room categories. The hotel's own restaurant with connected terrace serves delicious Saxon meals and highborn wines, as well as the famous regional beer. The conference room on the 11th floor offers perfect conditions for your conferences and meetings. A unique view over the city of Dresden is inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Dresden Lilienstein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Dresden Lilienstein

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing