We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best all round!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Dresden Lilienstein
Ranked #50 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Have stayed here a few times is my second time in the lilienstein. Absolutely love it here.Location is perfect next to a shopping centre and all touristy places worth seeing can be reached on foot.Reception staff were very helpful as i had problems getting wifi. Room was large spacious and had everything i needed. Will be staying again!

Room Tip: I was on the 8th floor was a bit worried but was really quiet and the lifts are frequent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyluel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2015

Everything you would expect with an Ibis Hotel. Only quibbles were that the supposed 'blackout' curtains let in lots of light around the sides and bottom at dawn (0430 hours) and couldn't be fully closed. I expect I could have changed room to the unsunny side of the street but you don't think of that when you arrive tired and hungry in the afternoon. Also fan in bathroom not working. Not really a significant problem but what are fans for?

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2015

Never having visited Dresden before I was a little apprehensive, no problems,
hotel close to station & in the main square, no traffic & easy access to all
amenities, hotel arranged tickets for the hop on hop off bus, great move,
allowed us to view & select where we wanted to spend more time, great.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank squirrel383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2014

This hotel is conveniently located in the center of the pedestrian area in Dresden. That is the end of the positive part of this review. On the negative side, the facility is out-of-date and shoddy. Undoubtedly, this contributes to the staff being aggressive; they must endure many complaints from many sides: worn out carpeting, terrible pillows, stale mattresses with absolutely no bounce, tiny showers, cramped toilets, small rooms (although not so small for a city center) and worn out nearly everything else. Oh, the wi-fi package, for an additional 20 euros, worked very well. Stay somewhere else: this was like a Kardashian marriage....

Room Tip: Try a different hotel, really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2014

It is very busy in Dresden at this time of the year, and this hotel serves many people. But as you can see at the pictures, it is not clean!!! The dirt is not from the previous guest, but from long time ago.
The dirt on the toilet could be clean easily, with the cleaning supplies.
The room smelled bad, mostly while sitting/ lying on the bed. I checked under the bed, and saw what you can see. (it is not difficult to reach under with a vacuum cleaner!)
We had a reservation for two, but only one blanket was on the bed, the other was in a plastic bag, but smelled not fresh! (we ended using one twin size).
It does not need to be a fancy hotel, for us to enjoy. But it should be CLEAN !!! It is a nice hotel; in a good location with a nice breakfast buffet (I hope the kitchen is cleaner!!!)
It bothers me that we pay, we do our part as expected, but DO NOT gets the same from the hotel.

Room Tip: I would check the room before, but as you know, if you are not taking it, there are plenty people wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EBD100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
0.1 km away
Ibis Dresden Bastei
Ibis Dresden Bastei
#31 of 118 in Dresden
825 reviews
0.1 km away
Ibis Dresden Konigstein
Ibis Dresden Konigstein
#44 of 118 in Dresden
671 reviews
8.5 km away
Novum Hotel Dresden Airport
Novum Hotel Dresden Airport
#99 of 118 in Dresden
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
IntercityHotel Dresden
IntercityHotel Dresden
#21 of 118 in Dresden
525 reviews
0.7 km away
Ibis Budget Dresden City
Ibis Budget Dresden City
#17 of 118 in Dresden
1,658 reviews
1.3 km away
ACHAT Comfort Dresden
ACHAT Comfort Dresden
#57 of 118 in Dresden
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Dresden Lilienstein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Dresden Lilienstein

Address: Prager Str. 13, 01069 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Dresden
Price Range: $90 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Dresden Lilienstein 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star-classified hotel ibis Dresden Lilienstein welcomes you at the heart of Dresden City Center. Situated directly at the pedestrian zone "Prager Strasse", the famous shopping mall and pulse of the town, it is the perfect starting point for sightseeing through the Dresden City Center. Be inspired by the unique combination of history and modern urban lifestyle. The ibis Dresden Lilienstein provides 306 modern furnished and cozy rooms. You can decide between 4 different room categories. The hotel's own restaurant with connected terrace serves delicious Saxon meals and highborn wines, as well as the famous regional beer. The conference room on the 11th floor offers perfect conditions for your conferences and meetings. A unique view over the city of Dresden is inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Dresden Lilienstein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Dresden Lilienstein

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing