We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,068)
Filter reviews
1,068 results
Traveller rating
360
502
152
34
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
502
152
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town blue light a priority club member train station main shopping area boiled eggs hotel is located cheap parking included in the room rate public parking dresden city walking distance wifi signal minute walk electric kettle pedestrian zone
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,068 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

The hotel is right in the city center. Train and bus station are very close to the hotel and tram station is just in front of it. There is a big shopping center with many shops and different food choices next to the hotel. Room is very clean and staff is excellent. Breakfast is quite well, clean and healthy. They serve free wi-fi. Heating is working well. No sound from outside. No steps from entrance to lobby or to the elevator and rooms. We have stayed two times in a week for our trip from Prague to Berlin and return way. We choose to stay here instead of Prague for our flight back. You can visit all historic places by walking around the hotel. I recommend to visit Großer Garden in Dresden by taking tram in front of the hotel. Christmas fair is just behind the hotel but we could only see the preparations in November.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are small but the hotel has big rooms too if you reserve according to your need you would be satisfied.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank msaytekin2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Service_DD, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear msaytekin2017, Great to see that you had a good time with us. We’re pleased to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Stefanie Glanemann, Management Trainee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

It was OK to stay one night. Rooms are nice and clear. Breakfast was relatively simple and very crowded. During out last day I was surprised by cleaning service at 9am asking me to leave the room. I understood, my stay was supposed to be granted till 11am.

Room Tip: Good location in the city centre.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017


Hi Bo H,

Thank you for your candid review and for staying with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are delighted to hear you found the rooms nice and clean. However, I'm sorry to hear about your interaction with our one of cleaning service staff and my apologies for any discomfort you may have had. Please be assured that this is not the kind of service our hotel aims to provide. Your comments will be used in our continuing education meetings to ensure that something like this does not happen.

Again, many thanks for staying with us. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we would love nothing more than to welcome you back and deliver an experience you'll be sure to remember.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We loved our stay at this hotel. The hotel is right in the city center which is very convenient to visit many monuments in the city. It is 1 minute of walk from one of the Hop on hop of bus station. Many restaurants from european to asian styles andshopping centers are in 2-5 minutes of walking distance. If you come to Dresden by train you can also walk from the train station to the hotel. The breakfast offer was excellent. The hotel staffs were very nice and gave us all the information for our visit in the city. Thank you !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank TheInsider420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Service_DD, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Phim P.
Great to see that you had an amazing stay with us.
We’re looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Anne Penz
Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

A very central location, just a few minutes walking from the central train station and right next to to the historical center with the main atractions. The room was a simple and not large enough for a family (a couple with 2 children), although clean and with a good bathroom. The breakfast was the standard. Excellent service, specially for the check-in.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuno C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Service_DD, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Nuno C., Great to see that you had a good time with us.
We would be pleased to welcome you back soon. Best regards,
Anne Penz
Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We selected this hotel for its perfect location, close to the train station, across from a wonderful mall, and a quick walk to the center. We used points plus cash and were placed on the oddly chosen reward rooms. Hmm, what does this mean? In our case, it meant a tiny spartan room with virtually no amenities. The bed was small and squishy to the point we were awake most of the night. It was not especially clean, either. Many others have noted the poor WiFi but it works fine if you are up in the middle of the night.
The breakfast is plain but adequate. The service was fair but we felt we were staying in a much less than standard hotel. I am usually a big fan of HIE, but not this one.

Room Tip: Ask to sit on the bed first.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LibraryLurker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Service_DD, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear LibraryLurker,
We’d like to apologize for any inconvenience you had to face during your stay at our property and are happy about any feedback from our guests.
Only in this way are we in a position to improve.

We’re looking forward to welcoming you back soon again to show you that we can do better.
Kind regards,
Anne Penz,
Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews