We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for 2 nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre
Ranked #22 of 118 Hotels in Dresden
Reviewed 20 November 2017

I would like to recommend you this hotel, due to the low price, nice looking and friendly stuff. The room was small, but clean and modern...I have got just 2 bad things, first very very bad wifi connection and very pure breakfast. This type of hotel, need to have better breakfast then just only basic morning thinks. If you spent time in Dresden, just let it book.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dušan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Service_DD, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear Dusan D.,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us.
Our "Continental breakfast buffet" has indeed not the rich selection of a "Full American Breakfast buffet" which our colleagues in the 4 star sector mostly provide. But except of the warm food and some egg specialties, we offer several cold cuts, different rolls, bread and croissants, some yogurts, breakfast cereals, fresh fruit, tasty fruit salad and various jams, chocolate spread and peanut butter as well as hard-boiled eggs to start your day. My team and I are pleased to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Stefanie Glanemann
Guest Service Asiistant
Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 979 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2017

The hotel is right in the city center. Train and bus station are very close to the hotel and tram station is just in front of it. There is a big shopping center with many shops and different food choices next to the hotel. Room is very clean and staff is excellent. Breakfast is quite well, clean and healthy. They serve free wi-fi. Heating is working well. No sound from outside. No steps from entrance to lobby or to the elevator and rooms. We have stayed two times in a week for our trip from Prague to Berlin and return way. We choose to stay here instead of Prague for our flight back. You can visit all historic places by walking around the hotel. I recommend to visit Großer Garden in Dresden by taking tram in front of the hotel. Christmas fair is just behind the hotel but we could only see the preparations in November.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are small but the hotel has big rooms too if you reserve according to your need you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank msaytekin2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Service_DD, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear msaytekin2017, Great to see that you had a good time with us. We’re pleased to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Stefanie Glanemann, Management Trainee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

It was OK to stay one night. Rooms are nice and clear. Breakfast was relatively simple and very crowded. During out last day I was surprised by cleaning service at 9am asking me to leave the room. I understood, my stay was supposed to be granted till 11am.

Room Tip: Good location in the city centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017


Hi Bo H,

Thank you for your candid review and for staying with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are delighted to hear you found the rooms nice and clean. However, I'm sorry to hear about your interaction with our one of cleaning service staff and my apologies for any discomfort you may have had. Please be assured that this is not the kind of service our hotel aims to provide. Your comments will be used in our continuing education meetings to ensure that something like this does not happen.

Again, many thanks for staying with us. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we would love nothing more than to welcome you back and deliver an experience you'll be sure to remember.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We loved our stay at this hotel. The hotel is right in the city center which is very convenient to visit many monuments in the city. It is 1 minute of walk from one of the Hop on hop of bus station. Many restaurants from european to asian styles andshopping centers are in 2-5 minutes of walking distance. If you come to Dresden by train you can also walk from the train station to the hotel. The breakfast offer was excellent. The hotel staffs were very nice and gave us all the information for our visit in the city. Thank you !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank TheInsider420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Service_DD, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Phim P.
Great to see that you had an amazing stay with us.
We’re looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Anne Penz
Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

A very central location, just a few minutes walking from the central train station and right next to to the historical center with the main atractions. The room was a simple and not large enough for a family (a couple with 2 children), although clean and with a good bathroom. The breakfast was the standard. Excellent service, specially for the check-in.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuno C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Service_DD, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Nuno C., Great to see that you had a good time with us.
We would be pleased to welcome you back soon. Best regards,
Anne Penz
Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dresden hotels
IntercityHotel Dresden
#21 of 118 in Dresden
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Dresden Neustadt
#12 of 118 in Dresden
876 reviews
AZIMUT Hotel Dresden
#25 of 118 in Dresden
481 reviews
Innere Altstadt
Star Inn Hotel Premium Dresden im Haus Altmarkt, by Quality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre

Address: Dr.-Kuelz-Ring 15A, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Saxony > Dresden > Innere Altstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Dresden
#14 Business Hotel in Dresden
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dresden
Price Range: $84 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dresden City Centre Hotel Dresden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing