We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
35
39
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
39
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indifferent staff adjoining restaurant great central location shopping centre mini bar beautiful hotel the river terrasse suite tv christmas receptionist heart sights frauenkirche city
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at Amedia Plaza.
Allocated a Suite.... very large lounge area with sofa (sofa bed!!), chairs,TV.
But no pictures or mirrors on walls!!
Bedroom also large,on corner of hotel with a balcony!! Also a real wardrobe,just wanted a table/dressing table with small mirror.
Bathroom was huge,very white & all newly painted!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

This is a great hotel, in a perfect location next to all important places of interest, clean and luxurious rooms, comfortable bed, staff was very friendly, awesome breakfast, all in all highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We had one overnight and a day to see Dresden in our itinerary so location was key. This hotel met the requirement as being central and close to everything (yes, everything) we desired to see. Service was professional and efficient. The room was well sized for our needs. They stored our bags while we were touring the next day without any fuss and arranged a taxi to pick us up. Nothing spectaculer about it , but nothing disappointing either. All in all, a good value for what we were looking for. Be aware that some rooms require you to climb some steps, even though they have an elevator. A full breakfast was served in an adjoining restaurant. The only complaint is the beds were rather stiff and we did not sleep well in them.

Room Tip: Floors are accessible by elevator but our floor required you to carry your bags up 5 steps in order to get to the room.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

very nice hotel, brand new in a traditional outer cell, one can't tell from the outside if it is rebuilt or renovated. Centraly located a stone throws away from the Frauebkirche. And very modern rooms, many with a nice view of the Platz or/and the Frauenkirche. The amenities cover all the basics (free WiFi, TV, Hairdryer, Safe, Mini Bar), super Bathroom! And nice deco too. The Hotel has a Tiefgarage, an underground parking lot, only with the price of 19euro per day. The staff was friendly. The only negativ thing to say was the breakfast, which was served in the Vapiano Restaurant that is situated on the ground floor of the building. It didn't stand up to the quality of the hotel...

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mantis a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

The hotel fulfilled my expectations. I guess the excellent location I don't have to explain much. I stayed in a single room which was spacious and clean. Bed was very comfortable, however during the night I was annoyed with quite strong blue light from the LED clock on the tv (problem solved by putting a towel over it). The room can't get too dark since windows are looking at an inner yard which is illuminated and covered, and at the other side of the hotel. The covered inner yard means also no fresh air. The ventilation is running non-stop, which I found a bit annoying.
Bathroom is excellent, plenty of light and space.
Internet connection was very good.
Lot of choices for breakfast, including salmon and plenty of sweets.
Check in and check out was extremely fast!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 526LisaB_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews