We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
396
264
57
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
264
57
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roman theme high ceilings great location breakfast room old post office free tea and coffee public parking walking distance welcome ice cream visitor attractions service lift outdoor courtyard murphy bed popular restaurant multi storey walk in shower reception area
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

I have usually resisted Ibis hotels but this one was a revelation. Very well designed, great location and really helpful staff. The room and bathroom were ultra modern with everything carefully thought out. Breakfast was fine and there was free coffee, tea, etc in the foyer.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie E, Manager at ibis Styles Trier, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear George R, thanks for the great feedback and that you found the time to share this with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to convince you of our design and our service.
Your praise, we will pass on to all our employees, because only they make it possible our vision to inspire people to meet. It would be great to welcome you back someday in our beautiful city.
Your ibis Styles Hotel Trier, Natascha Blasius, Reservation Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the ibis for the weekend with a group of ca. 30 friends. Clean rooms, good matrices, very good shower all you can expect from a simple business hotel.

Perfectly located in the midst of the city walking zone. All tourist attractions can be reached by foot!

BF selection was Mediocre, cheapest cheese and sausage selection and thinned juices. Very busy at peak times in the morning, they ran out of cups and juices constantly. Not enough space for the number of people coming in at peak time.

Insufficient car parking space - guests were advised to use public parking 5 min walking distance away.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nafihsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie E, Manager at ibis Styles Trier, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Nafihsus,
We thank you very much for the great review and for taking your time writing it. Happily we read that your stay in our hotel was to your satisfaction as our team strives to make the stay of each guest a memorable experience.
The whole team and myself are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our hotel and wish you all the best until then.
With warm regards, your ibis Styles Hotel Trier, Natascha Blasius, Reservation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

I've gotten weary of Ibis hotels that advertise "air conditioning," yet there's not any (or not working) at the hotel. Such was the case with our room (427). Complained to the desk, but was told there really isn't any A/C, just a centralized fan to control the air flow in each room. Well, ours didn't run at all, so the clerk graciously brought a floor fan to our room, otherwise we would have been miserable.

The Ibis Styles chain is just like the regular Ibis hotels except the breakfast is included and the decor is a little funkier. Freshly made coffee is always in the lobby. The Accor loyalty "Welcome Drink" is a beer, soda, or water from their cooler; my suggestion is to have small bottle of wine as a choice, too.

Be aware that Google Navigation does not recognize that one of the streets leading to the hotel is closed right now. Check it yourself on the map first. Follow signs for "City" (that's the name) garage; you are unlikely to get a spot in the hotel lot.

The hotel's location is absolutely perfect for sightseeing.

The bathroom is your typical Ibis: combi soap/shampoo, no toiletry amenities, no bath cloth. The bathroom mirror is recessed too far away to put in contacts or do makeup, but there's full length mirror and small closer-up mirror over desk (in the Family size room).

Two pluses in the bathroom: A real 220V. outlet (not the "Shavers Only"); the hair dryer is affixed to the wall, but -- wonderfully -- you don't have to hold the button the entire time to use it.

The room has no clothes rod (just two pull-out hooks) and a couple of cubbyholes.

Note that there's a logistical challenge with being on the 4th floor as it's across the outdoor courtyard from the rest of the hotel.

Kudos to Marcella who was a kind, helpful, and cheerful employee.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbie21144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie E, Manager at ibis Styles Trier, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Barbie21144,

Thank you very much for taking your time to comment on our hotel.

We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Trier, even though we had the heat wave.
The Ibis Styles Hotels are just a bit more stylish than the other ibis brands and
equipped with more extras for the guests, as you mentioned e.g. the free breakfast.

Thank you very much for pointing out one of our front office employees.
She was very happy about that.

It would be great to welcome you again someday.

Best regards from Trier
Melanie Erasme, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Last time I stayed in Trier I chose an hotel that was fine but a bit out of the centre. That was annoying when going out find dinner or to see the sights of Trier.So this time I resolved to be more central. This hotel absolutely works on that criterion. It would hardly be possible to more conveniently sighted for restaurants, shops and so on. But the hotel manages simultaneously to be in a very quiet spot, hidden away in a courtyard (is there anyone who finds it first time?). So the location is just about unbeatable. But the hotel exceeded my expectations too. I fear that my view of Ibis is that it will be a hotel that all the character has been squeezed out of. Not here. It's in an old building, renovated sympathetically. There's a feeling of space, both in the rooms and in the wide corridors.The staff are friendly and helpful. Things seem to get done immediately when you ask for them. The provision of free coffee in the lobby gives a feeling of generosity, while the free breakfasts (characterless room, the breakfast room) are perfectly satisfactory for something at zero cost, and the breakfast staff are very good at keeping supplies topped up and the tables clean.My one reservation was the quality of the housekeeping. The toilet roll in the room was on its last few sheets on arrival (there was another roll available, but the impression was bad) while the squeezy soap at the washbasin ran out. The hotel might like to watch these points which trivially detract from an otherwise very good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank SouthWalesTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie E, Manager at ibis Styles Trier, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear SouthWalesTraveller, thanks for the great feedback and that you found the time to share this with us. We are delighted that you have with us so liked the stay and we were able to convince you of our design and our service. Your praise, we will pass on to all our employees, because only they make it possible our vision to inspire people to meet. We hope that the next stop will soon follow with us and wish you until then, take care. Your ibis Styles Team Trier, Melanie Erasme, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights on a business trip. Fantastic hotel within easy walk of the lovely centre of Trier. Great breakfast. Comfortable rooms and nice Roman decor. Friendly reception staff and car parking on site. Well recommended.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie E, Manager at ibis Styles Trier, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Jane A, Thank you so much for your guest feedback on tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you always find your way back to us and that you feel comfortable at any time. We wish you good day further and look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel.
Your ibis Styles Hotel Trier,
Melanie Erasme, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews