We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kaiserhof
Nearby Hotels
Factory Hotel(Muenster)
USD 102*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 93*
USD 89*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 209*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 137*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
70
85
40
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
85
40
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk in closettrain stationmajor attractionsold cityexcellent hotelshort walkmain stationrooms are spaciouseasy accesshotel is locatedinstallinggermancomfortmunstereuroswifilaptop
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed here to explore Muenster and meet family. With our son regularly sleeping at 6.30pm we have to eat in the hotels we stay at so we chose this hotel not only for the quality of the rooms but also the excellent restaurant. We were not disappointed. The food was of an exceptionally high standard and the service equally so.
The hotel room was comfortable, clean and spacious. The hotel also has a lovely little bar. This should be your first choice hotel in Muenster for business or family travel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tune-up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofMS, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2011

Thank you very much for your comment! Thank you for recommending our restaurants. Have you been in both of our restaurants - the Gabriel´s...im Kaiserhof and Gourmet 1895? When you come back we recommend to also visit our beautiful spa area. We are looking forward to welcoming you at Hotel Kaiserhof Münster again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

If you are looking for a good hotel for a quick business trip or just a sleep over, this should be your choice in Munster. Located right outside the train station, Kaiserhof is very decent, with free Internet, nice, but rather small rooms and good breakfast. Also, quiet, given the location.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zupoldek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofMS, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback. Did you also visit our two restaurants or our 500sqm spa? Maybe next time?! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

I stayed at the Kaiserhof for just two nights, as I was in town for a wedding, but I really have only good things to say about this hotel. The exterior is misleadingly bland, but once inside we were welcomed by very kind and helpful staff and were very pleased with our very well sized rooms, which included a flat screen TV, minibar, large and clean bathroom(!), and internet access. The location of the hotel is near the Bahnhof(Trainstation) so I was expecting it to be loud and a little shabby, but it was nothing of the sort. It was so close to the city center and we walked everywhere. I lived in Muenster for a little while when i was younger and can highly recommend taking a day to stroll through the city. And while you're there, stay in this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calypso007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofMS, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2011

Thank you for your recommendation! Our façade does not reflect what you will see inside, but so it ist a greater surprise! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

We stayed 1 night in Xmas week, and booked a weekend rate luxury room of 144 euro. Sadly breakfast is not included and comes at 16 euro pp, so let's say 176 euro breakfast included is not cheap, even for a 4star hotel.
At this price I was not really impressed by the luxury room we booked. It looks nicer on the website then it is, though it has all amenities you can expect (flat screen, separate douche and bath-tub in the bathroom, slippers and bathrobes).
We asked for a room with kingsize bed but got a 2beds room.
The website mentions flowers, fresh fruits and a bottle of champagne in the room, but none of this was present.

The hotel is an old and nicely revamped building facing the railway station, it has private parking space in the backyard. From the hotel you walk to the old city center of Munster in 5 minutes. Staff is welcoming. Breakfast was served buffet-style in the very fancy restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jglaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofMS, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2011

Thank you for your comment! We are sorry that our website was misleading. You can book your overnight stay and then choose additional items such as breakfast, flowers, fruit baskets and champagne (extra costs). We have changed the website a little bit, so that it is not misleading anymore. As for the price we can only say that you were a guest in the high season, which is priced higher than the rest of the year. Try our new early bird rate to save some money next time! We hope to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

I just can`t belive that hotel Kaiserhof is not higher up on tripadviseror`s list in Münster. Me and my boyfriend just got back from our trip to Germany and this hotel was just amazing. The peopel in the reseption remember`d our room numer before we said it when asking for our key. The hotel resturant was wan of the best (se picture) and became our favorit on our trip. The waiter even rememberd what we had to drink and eat the night before. But the best part about this hotel, is that for this kind of service and great decor you have to pay at least 300£ per night. We just could`t belive the price. We even thout we had made a wrong reservation when we lookt at the price. Defenetly staying her next time in Münster.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannaaase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews