We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
32
48
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
48
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews conference room fantastic stay tram business messe
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We stayed at Das Mutterhaus in late May of 2017. The hotel itself is beautiful. Clean, comfortable, but modern. Great big rooms with nice bathrooms. The location was perfect for us, being both close to the family we were there to visit and close to the absolutely adorable center of Kaiserswerth. The staff was wonderful, and the breakfast was top-notch. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

(The only (ONLY) issue we had is that our room was right above the front doors and we stayed on one of the hottest days of the year. No AC, so with the windows open we often heard the conversations of other guests coming in and out. I would ask not to be above the doors on the front if you are staying during warm weather.)

Room tip: see review
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Very Interesting Hotel once the house for the Kaiserswerther Diaconess Community.
The location within a park makes it an ideal place for conferences or celebrations, weddings etc. No Restaurant for the evening meal but for the groups, event or celebration the kitchen will cater.
The Town of Kaiserswerth with plenty of Restaurants within 10Minutes walking distance
so plenty of dining possibilities.
Closed to airport but better travel by Taxi
The staff is very helpful and friendly

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Klaus Dieter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

We happened to find this hotel through a deal on the internet.
The hotel is situated in a village just near the Düsseldorf airport and ideal for a visit to Düsseldorf (City center about 8 Km away). The hotel's building outside has been nicely maintained in the 18th century monastery style. Inside the building has been completely refurbished, still keeping nuances of the old building. The personnel are very friendly and the breakfast buffet is offering quite a variety on good food.
Only smaller disadvantage could be for light sleepers : with the proximity of the airport one can hear the planes taking off regularly.
Highly recommended if a good deal is found.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohannesBB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Booked for a business trip as only 5 miles from the airport, but not ideal by public transport (2 changes on the train) so had to take a €20 taxi each way).

That said, the hotel itself is lovely - modern rooms in a historic building furnished to a good standard.

Reception staff very helpful and friendly, room was comfortable and breakfast good. Only the location prevented a five star review.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank chrisw611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

After it came to the rescue last year when the Duss Airport security control staff were playing silly buggers and disrupting your ability to catch flights we were back in again last week, but this time for a more lengthy experience when my company chose the hotel and its conference facilities for a company meeting.
This time I had a much better and bigger room in the main part of the building on the second floor directly above the main entrance. Still fairly sparsely appointed with a deliberate decor more like the original hospital room than a modern hotel bedroom, and I am sure there are those that won’t get on well with the mock hospital beds that although add character to the stay, may not provide the comfort of modern business hotels. Much better bathroom as well with a proper glass door shower cubicle this time. And one of the big positives remains the out the way location and despite being above the main entrance it’s very quiet and even light sleepers should not be disturbed here.
And this time we were able to try the catering and in this respect there is a decent continental style breakfast available and the food we experienced in the conference facilities was very good also.
There is no evening restaurant I believe, but that is not an issue as it is only a ten minute stroll to the various restaurants around the tram stop and cobbled main street of Kaiserswerth and the Galerie Burghof is recommended for an Alt beer by the side of the Rhein.
And despite being in a quiet location the hotel is only ten minutes from the airport by taxi and downtown Dusseldorf is easily reached by utilising the U79 tram from the Klemensplatz station in Kaiserswerth.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Steve_of_N21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews