We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple, but good value for money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Petersburg Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Petersburg Hotel
Ranked #107 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Simple, but good value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

I spent one night at this hotel and chose it for price - budget - and location. The staff was friendly and the room had all the basic amenities, with no frills. The hotel was quiet and the breakfast perfectly acceptable. If you're travelling on a budget, this is definitely a good, safe option.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alwaystravelling3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    38
    30
    9
    3
See reviews for
11
11
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

Centrally located hotel about 10 minutes walk south of the Kö, it offers clean and neat rooms over five floors. The lift in this hotel is painfully (and quite frankly ridiculously) slow, taking almost a minute to go five floors. The lift also seemed like it was on its last legs, with the lift often bouncing upon stopping before it opened the doors. Didn't leave me with much confidence. The staff here, apart from one blonde woman on reception, and a dark haired woman on the breakfast, were generally unplesant and seemed completely disinterested in their jobs and serving (or even acknowledging - I was staying at the hotel for over a week!) customers. The rooms and location of this hotel were very good, but the staff are a big liability to this hotel. I would try and find somewhere else if I were to go back to Düsseldorf again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ryanbryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

We booked a two bedroom "suite" at the Petersburg for a family trip. For 100 EU / night, we got 2 1/2 bedrooms two baths and a kitchenette. The place was clean and decent for a 3 star hotel. Do not expect any luxuries or extras. This is basic four walls and a bed. However, for our needs, it was fine. It is close to restaurants, train etc. The staff was very helpful. We had a man that spoke great English and was eager to help. We also had a woman who spoke a little English and was put out by any requests. The included breakfast was better than most in Europe.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shooperlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

The rate that I was charged for this hotel was extremely high. I regret to book that hotel. The rooms are tiny like an attic but clean however. The reception staff are not well trained. The night (male) receptionist could not even use the credit card machine so I had to pay cash upon check-out. This is unacceptable. Most of the front office staff were not friendly. Nobody was smiling in that hotel. Everytime I walked in the hotel the reception staff were sitting looking down. Nobody was at least checking who was entering the hotel. I once asked for some directions in finding a city spot and the girl at the reception gave me wrong information, as a result I got lost in the night. The only friendly person was Holger.

Breakfast was OK, nothing special. The hotel location was fairly good but not right in the center.

Room Tip: Ask for a BIG room (in case they have some)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iakinthos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dusseldorf hotels

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2011

Not the closest place to stay for visiting Altstrasse, but a great place none the less. Hotel Petersburg was very clean and had a good staff (despite the woman who checked me in now knowing a lick of English). Free breakfast in the morning was very good.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank griller1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Carlstadt
Hotel Haus Hillesheim
Hotel Haus Hillesheim
#78 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Carlstadt
Hotel Herzog
Hotel Herzog
#190 of 236 in Dusseldorf
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichstadt
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#58 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
NH Dusseldorf Konigsallee
#39 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petersburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petersburg Hotel

Property: Petersburg Hotel
Address: Jahnstr. 33a, 40215 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Friedrichstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price range (per night): $71 - $453
Hotel Class:3 star — Petersburg Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Petersburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petersburg Hotel düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing