We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, but good value for money”
Review of Petersburg Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Petersburg Hotel
Ranked #113 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I spent one night at this hotel and chose it for price - budget - and location. The staff was friendly and the room had all the basic amenities, with no frills. The hotel was quiet and the breakfast perfectly acceptable. If you're travelling on a budget, this is definitely a good, safe option.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alwaystravelling3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2011

Centrally located hotel about 10 minutes walk south of the Kö, it offers clean and neat rooms over five floors. The lift in this hotel is painfully (and quite frankly ridiculously) slow, taking almost a minute to go five floors. The lift also seemed like it was on its last legs, with the lift often bouncing upon stopping before it opened the doors. Didn't leave me with much confidence. The staff here, apart from one blonde woman on reception, and a dark haired woman on the breakfast, were generally unplesant and seemed completely disinterested in their jobs and serving (or even acknowledging - I was staying at the hotel for over a week!) customers. The rooms and location of this hotel were very good, but the staff are a big liability to this hotel. I would try and find somewhere else if I were to go back to Düsseldorf again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ryanbryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We booked a two bedroom "suite" at the Petersburg for a family trip. For 100 EU / night, we got 2 1/2 bedrooms two baths and a kitchenette. The place was clean and decent for a 3 star hotel. Do not expect any luxuries or extras. This is basic four walls and a bed. However, for our needs, it was fine. It is close to restaurants, train etc. The staff was very helpful. We had a man that spoke great English and was eager to help. We also had a woman who spoke a little English and was put out by any requests. The included breakfast was better than most in Europe.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shooperlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

The rate that I was charged for this hotel was extremely high. I regret to book that hotel. The rooms are tiny like an attic but clean however. The reception staff are not well trained. The night (male) receptionist could not even use the credit card machine so I had to pay cash upon check-out. This is unacceptable. Most of the front office staff were not friendly. Nobody was smiling in that hotel. Everytime I walked in the hotel the reception staff were sitting looking down. Nobody was at least checking who was entering the hotel. I once asked for some directions in finding a city spot and the girl at the reception gave me wrong information, as a result I got lost in the night. The only friendly person was Holger.

Breakfast was OK, nothing special. The hotel location was fairly good but not right in the center.

Room Tip: Ask for a BIG room (in case they have some)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iakinthos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Not the closest place to stay for visiting Altstrasse, but a great place none the less. Hotel Petersburg was very clean and had a good staff (despite the woman who checked me in now knowing a lick of English). Free breakfast in the morning was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank griller1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Unterbilk
Kastens Hotel
Kastens Hotel
#162 of 239 in Dusseldorf
175 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Mondial
Mondial
#173 of 239 in Dusseldorf
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Schumann
#109 of 239 in Dusseldorf
74 reviews
Friedrichstadt
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#54 of 239 in Dusseldorf
217 reviews
Altstadt
Hotel Alt Duesseldorf
Hotel Alt Duesseldorf
#169 of 239 in Dusseldorf
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petersburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petersburg Hotel

Address: Jahnstr. 33a, 40215 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Friedrichstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $91 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Petersburg Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Petersburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petersburg Hotel düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing