We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 108
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 108
View deal
FindHotel
USD 93
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 108
TravelocityUSD 108
CheapTicketsUSD 108
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,676)
Filter reviews
1,676 results
Traveller rating
675
702
176
72
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
675
702
176
72
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dusseldorf airport terminal building sushi restaurant early departure morning flight walking distance lobby area rooms are nice convenient location short stay business trip train conference germany sauna soundproofing proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 1,676 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2016

If you want to stay at Dusseldorf airport, and you want to be able to walk to the terminal in less than 4 minutes, then this is the hotel.

Its clean, presentable and entirely usable as a 1 to 2 night place. Rooms are clean and spacious.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimDUSManager, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Maritim Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Thank you for staying at the Maritim Hotel Düsseldorf and for taking the time to share your observations. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with the services an droom features provided.
We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again on the occasion of your next visit to Düsseldorf.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

The facilities overall were great, very handy for the early morning connection. We specifically asked for a non smoking room and the room we were given definitely had a smoking smell. While that was annoying, the staff were most helpful to allocate us to another room, so we are still very comfortable to recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 153cherylw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimDUSManager, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Maritim Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear 153cherylw,
thank you for staying at the Maritim Hotel Düsseldorf and for taking the time to share your mostly positive observations. We are happy to hear that you appreciate the short distance access to our hotel property. We are sorry to read we had assigned you a smoking room. For your next reservation please make sure to give us your room preferences in order to prevent this error in future. We hope we will have the opportunity to accommodate you again on the occasion of your next visit to Düsseldorf.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We had an early flight and could not have made it from Belgium in time for ti. We came with a Thalys then took the S11 from the train station. A very easy transfer, cheap and fast ride to the airport.
Hotel is just across from airport terminal. there is actually a bridge linking the two.
Check in was professional, room was clean, modern, and well appointed (except for missing coffee/tea).
It was a bit stuffy and thermostat was graduated but did not show degree so setting the temperature for comfort was a bit of a guessing game.
If you have feather allergy, beware. Both pillows (only 1 per bed) and comforter are duvet filled.
Restaurants are available at the hotel, we ate at a beer bar and the food was OK.
There is a small charge to use the fitness center.
WIFI can only be used by two devices at a time.
Double beds are two twins put together which suited our party just fine (mother/son).

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CecileWNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Convenience to the airport is great and the rooms are well done, spacious etc.
BUT, the internet access is still terrible and so so so slow. I think it would be easier just not bother.
Amazingly they charge people to go the Fitness centre, However 60% plus of the cario machines were out of order so unless you had luck, you could not use the fitness centre and of course there was no one there to advise.
For a modern large hotels specialising for conferences/businesses etc that is simply not good enough!
Think I will try the Sheraton the next trip back here.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jci767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimDUSManager, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Maritim Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear jci767
thank you for sharing your impression obtained during your stay at the Maritim Hotel Düsseldorf. We are very sorry that the Wi-Fi did not function as expected. We would like to point out, that our Wi-Fi is provided through a contractor and that we do not have any influence on prices or quality of the range and strength. Our free Wi-Fi is limited in the transmission rate but it should serve to get the usual daily business work done. We apologize if this has caused you resentment. Your concern regarding our gym equipment has been forwarded to our maintenance department for improvement. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations but we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again on the occasion of your next visit to Düsseldorf.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed with Maritim a few times and it's fairly consistent every time. Check in and check out sometimes have long queues so be prepared to wait a little. They used to have some nice sofa near the lift lobby but now it's replaced by an event desk whenever a function is on.

The room is well presented and feel comfortable. I have a double sized bed and it's actually two singles being put together. The down side of the room is that there isn't any tea and coffee facility nor a kettle to boil water.

Tried all of the restaurants but personally prefer the Japanese food. It's not the cheapest but the sashimi is fresh and delicious. There is a supermarket on the ground floor of the airport building on the hotel end so you could get cheaper food and drink there.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimDUSManager, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Maritim Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear HK-TF
thanks for your kind words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you repeatedly enjoyed your stay with us. A water kettle with tea & coffee is available up on request with our reception or room service team, you can also make a request on your reservation. It is a pleasure for us to read, that in general you were satisfied with the services provided and you enjoyed your visit. We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again on the occasion of your next visit to Düsseldorf.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews