We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, clean and close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North
Ranked #46 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Nice hotel close to Dusseldorf airport. Don't expect anything fancy and luxurious but on the other hand I cant find anything really negative to say. Parking is free and abundant outside the hotel and there is free internet connection at the lobby. Breakfast is tasteful and the room is clean, medium sized, quiet with good air temp and comfortable pillows and matress. Easy sleep without any concerns. At that price range, I believe that is a bargain.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 193 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2012

Proximity to Dusseldorf airport was the main reason we have chosen this hotel because we needed only to spent a night between flights. It was really convenient to get from the airport - just couple stops by S-bahn to Derendorf station and then walk 5-10 minutes to the Hotel. Hotel is rather far from the city center so may be not suitable for city sightseeings.However trains and trams allows to be in the city in short time. Delicious breakfast was included in room price. I spent the night in hotel quite comfortably. What I didn`t like was the fact that on returning home and having checked my VISA card account I found out that the amount of 30Euro has been hold by the hotel. It was more ridiculous for me because I havn`t been even notified by the hotel staff about this fact and their policy to hold some amount from the card as deposit at checkin. Later they offered me help to solve this problem with my bank, but unfortunately my bank wasn`t so cooperative and my money didn`t return to my disposal for a month. I suppose that such kind of policy is not customer friendly especially when customer pay 100% for his accommodation in advance in time of booking.
In all other respects hotel left a good impression.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleksandr550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The hotel was a positive surprise. Fair priced, comfortable and clean rooms, great indoor parking possibilities and helpful front desk staff made our stay pleasant. The city centre is easily accessed by the tram stop located just a few hundred meters away from the hotel and the ride to the centre is about ten minutes. All in all the hotel is "basic" but still comfortable and enjoyable.

The breakfast is not very varied and had a limited selection, but is included in the room price which is not always the case at hotels in Düsseldorf. And it tends to get very crowded at weekends (especially before closing time) - therefore a tip is to have breakfast a bit sooner than everyone else, if you don't want to be left with a few breadcrumbs at the bottom of an empty bread basket. The breakfast staff will start to put away everything as soon as the clock strikes 10.30 - no matter how full the breakfast room is. This might be considered a bit rude and you definitely will feel stressed and uncomfortable finishing your breakfast - but I guess it's just German punctuality! Also the elevators broke down a couple of times during the three days we stayed here.

All in all, a fine hotel for this price!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JHD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Beautiful staff,

Very smooth check in and out
nice breakfast, I think this is a perfect choice for short stay or stopover, 4 minutes walk to metro station from which you can go anywhere in the city.

It is unfortunate that there is no restaurants in the hotel, however it is 3 minutes walk from Fast food, or a few minutes to nice italian restaurant.

very clean and practical room.
free internet in the lobby only, in room internet is chargeable.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mihyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

excellent position for station and travel around dusseldorf.mcdonalds next door for easy use and the room basic but comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Stadt-Mitte
Holiday Inn Express Dusseldorf - City
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#9 of 239 in Dusseldorf
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Dusseldorf City West
#36 of 239 in Dusseldorf
608 reviews
Renaissance Duesseldorf Hotel
#48 of 239 in Dusseldorf
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North

Address: Mercedesstr. 14, 40470 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: $91 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Express by Holiday Inn Duesseldorf North is a modern business hotel located within easy reach of the congress centre Messe Duesseldorf, the Duesseldorf Airport (DUS), the main railway station and the sport centres LTU Arena and ISS Dome.Both by car via the A 52 motorway and public transport, the hotel is perfectly connected to all business and leisure attractions like Jazz Rally in Duesseldorf. The Hotel Express by Holiday Inn offers accommodation for visitors to exhibitions like Gifa, CPD or IAM, for concert visitors like Pink Floyd or Depeche Mode as well as shoppers headed for the old town and Koenigsallee, art and design lovers enjoying the Media Harbour and sport fans cheering at football or ice hockey matches.The Express by Holiday Inn offers 150 comfortably furnished rooms with chargeable High Speed Internet Access, air condition, satellite and Pay TV, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, en suite shower, hair dryer, high quality beds and sound proof windows.We invite our guests to enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast buffet to get the day off to a good start, while in the evening our Lobby Bar is worth a visit to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf North Hotel
Holiday Inn Express düsseldorf
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn düsseldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing