We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
97
91
27
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
91
27
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main train station interesting decor family room loved this hotel breakfast was amazing old town min walk friendly hotel a great stay public transport double bed recommend this hotel punk reception euro carpet toiletries
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Loved this hotel. 5 minute walk from the station and easy to find. Walk straight out of the main station, go across the road and then at next main road head right. Our Harry Potter room made us smile. Clean and comfortable. Gorgeous fragranced toiletries in the bathroom. I was delighted to find a hair straighteners too. Hotel staff give you a warm welcome and the reception area is quirky and fun. Sip cocktails and chill on the sofa listening to good music. The hot chocolate was delicious. The area was fine, walk straight out of your hotel and 15 mins you in the shopping area or the old town with great places to eat. I recommend walking down to the river front and try the fresh seafood. Walking back to the hotel at night was fine no issues at all. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wanderlustlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Some Hotels try very hard to be quirky, this one does it effortlessly. Rooms and spaces are fun. Staff are excellent, breakfast is good and fresh. Bathroom was less impressive than the room but still fine. Close to the station it is not in the nicest neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SleepyNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

One of the coolest hotels I have stayed in for years. The eclectic decor is fascinating! The rooms are superbly put together and very comfortable. The bar and barman Nejo is a delight. Highly recommend!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Rather than just to pass time, it's worth saying just how spectacular this hotel is, particularly since moving on with our travels we've been brought back down to earth. We arrived and were allocated a theatre backstage themed room. Scores of tasteful details, from the lights to the decorations, played to a very clever and very entertaining theme. The bed was fresh, very comfortable and the room overall superbly spacious. Downstairs, for once in a hotel bar it was lively and decked out comfortably with lots of low density space, seats and sofas. A great vibe. The smoking area is particularly cleverly part of the bar yet in compliance with being outside at the same time, right in the middle of the ground floor. It was easy to visit the bars and nightlife of Dusseldorf and get to the station in the morning. Breakfast was excellent with all the German favourites such as meats, cheeses, hot items and sparking wine should that take your fancy. In summary, the best hotel I've stayed in for years and tremendous value for money. I can't speak for all the rooms naturally, but anyone visiting who was fortunate enough to have our experience would be in for a treat.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pmccarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We had a nice weekend stay in hotel friends. The bed was very nice and soft. The room and the bathroom was very clean.
Negative points: it was quite warm in the room, there was no airco and even though there was a tiny fan available in the room, we couldn't get the temperature down.
Also there is no minibar but that was as expected.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thypo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews