We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,114)
Filter reviews
1,114 results
Traveller rating
264
483
268
63
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
483
268
63
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel ubahn station business trip free wifi breakfast service main station public transport nice breakfast minute walk mini bar reception area stops connection train euro strasse exhibition
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,114 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

We visited this hotel on the 9th December for 2 days. It’s a 7 minute walk from Düsseldorf train station and it is right opposite the underground, so only a 10 minute underground ride to Markplatz.

The hotel itself is great. Room was extremely clean and the staff were all friendly. We didn’t have breakfast at the hotel as it was so expensive. (€22 per person!). Drinks at the bar were pricey too, but they were good drinks.

Perfect location for exploring Düsseldorf!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Devina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver K, Deputy Manager at NH Duesseldorf City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Devina,
Thank you very much for your positive review after staying with us!
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please consider at our breakfast price that that we offer a diverse selection, so that we can fulfill all the wishes of our guests. On our AntiOx you will find all the components that contribute to a healthy start to the day. We thank you for your rating and we are looking forward to welcome you again at the NH Hotel Group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

The carpets through-out the hotel are dirty and stained . The internet in the room did not work at all (either wireless or LAN). The hotel staff tried to have an off-shore help desk fix it, which obviously did not work. Staff was very friendly though, at the reception as in the bar/restaurant.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Camiel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver K, Deputy Manager at NH Duesseldorf City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Camiel O.

Thank you for your stay at the NH Düsseldorf City and furthermore for your comment about our service. We regret that you were not satisfied during your stay. Your remarks we have already shared with our team.Thank you to give us the chance to improve day by day. Looking forward to welcome you back at the NH Hotel Group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

I was there just a night before a flight to EWR, bed was okay, water pressure was okay. Reception very friendly, Breakfast looked good, but i didn‘t take it, so i can‘t say anything about the taste. The glass elevator is nothing for everyone. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank c0t0d0s0org
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver K, Deputy Manager at NH Duesseldorf City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear c0t0d0s0org

Thank you very much for your positive review after staying with us!
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope we will see you again. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

I stayed there for one week on September. Hotel room was clean and tidy, same with the bathroom. Just bath/shower itself was really tiny. Very helpful staff - greetings ! Hotel restaurant had nice dishes and variety of breakfast food was impressive. Hotel has really short distance to the train station. Will come back.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vidmantė M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver K, Deputy Manager at NH Duesseldorf City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Vidmanté M
thanks for staying with us at the NH Düsseldorf-City.
It is a pleasure for us to read your great comment.
We are all really happy to made your stay at Düsseldorf a memorable one.
We hope we will see you again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Nice breakfast and quick and easy check in. Not overly impressed with the rooms, the curtains let in far too much light and on a double bed you don’t get a full duvet but 2 single quilts. Other than that it was fine.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank grantp476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver K, Deputy Manager at NH Duesseldorf City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Grant P
thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your stay in our Hotel. Your feedback is very important for us to improve our service. We will share your comment with our colleagues. Once again thank you for your review. Dear Guest,we hope to welcome you again during your next visit in Düsseldorf and wish you all the best in the meanwhile. kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews