We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
119
244
85
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
244
85
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hafen area old town river view media hafen harbour area rhine tower nice hotel room rate minute walk media harbor front desk staff breakfast selection comfortable bed small gym top floor business trip walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2016

I liked it! Located in the harbor of Düsseldorf (for me one of the best place in D), 20 min walk over nice are to the city center and TV tower. Proper for those who are looking a place for night life. Moderate room prices. Offers modern rooms with all you need. Worth to pay few more € to stay in a room overlooking the harbor. Small restaurant with extreme friendly staff, home atmosphere serving breakfast and dinner. For breakfast cooking station and extensive buffet. No problem with car parking (front and under the hotel).

Room tip: rooms overlooking the harbor
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wkulisz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Hafen, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Hafen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Courtyard Duesseldorf Hafen through tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for being our guest and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Duesseldorf

Best regards,
Your Guest Relation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Standard rooms aren't huge but perfectly adequate for a short stay and bedrooms and bathrooms very practical layout with good storage space. Complimentary water for me was a real plus - such a cheap 'perk' for the hotel to provide but enough to make me want to choose or recommend it over others that charge €3 or more for the privilege! Great selection of quality continental breakfast items with hot food cooked fresh to order - avoiding the usual sloppy tasteless scrambled egg and rock hard bacon I've seen in most other hotels I've visited! The omelettes were delicious! Basic wifi was free and reliable, although a bit annoying having to get a code every day because the room number and surname sign on didn't seem to work. Otherwise couldn't fault it!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Danielle_Beds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Hafen, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Hafen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Courtyard Duesseldorf Hafen through tripadvisor.

Wow, what a great review! We are happy to hear that we have met your expectations.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best regards,
Your Guest Relation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Very nice hotel ! Clean ,nice staff ,quiet , amazing view to the river , at 6 floor. Nice place to relax for some time. The room was big and confortable. Wifi free. Parking was avalable but a bit to expensive . Thank you Hotel Courtyard.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CristinaBiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Hafen, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Hafen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Duesseldorf Hafen through tripadvisor.

Honest Feedback is very important for us, as it helps us to work constantly on the total satisfaction of our guests.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much!

Thank you for staying in our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best regards,
Your Guest Relation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

This property is what you would expect from the Marriott chain and their courtyard line of properties.
Very friendly and efficient staff at the check-in desk and always polite and eager to provide assistance where necessary. This property is situated about 35 walk from the center so its a bit outside the downtown core but is located in a nice location next to the Rheine. The area boasts some of the most unique architecture we have seen in what we guessed was a revitalization of the old port area.
We chose a suite which boasted a separate living area with full leather furniture and a massive TV and a small balcony (standing only).
The buffet breakfast had numerous options and included a chef ready to prepare your eggs/sausages/bacon as you wished.
Downside is that even with a fully functioning restaurant the property did not offer room service which was a disappointment.
There is little in the area in the way of restaurants and pubs so you are relegated to the hotel services unless you want to travel into the center.
We liked this property but due to its location would choose something more centrally located on our next visit.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marky443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Hafen, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Hafen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Courtyard Duesseldorf Hafen through tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for being our guest and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Duesseldorf

Best regards,
Your Guest Relation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Hotel was good but air conditions were not working need to complain a lot ..!! Bathroom and room was clean and hygiene just coz of air condition not working it becomes frustrating overall it's hygiene and clean can stay if u have business visit not with family ..!!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank dhruma-patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Hafen, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Hafen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Courtyard Duesseldorf Hafen through tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please let me apologize to you for the inconveniences caused by the not proper working air condition. Your Feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate department.

Thank you for being our guest and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Duesseldorf

Best regards,
Your Guest Relation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews