We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
377
180
18
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
180
18
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel ihg member nespresso machine minute walk old town trendy hotel underground station rooms are spacious quiet location would highly recommend this hotel public parking loved this hotel great shower superior room modern design residential area close to the hotel
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The Indigo in Düsseldorf is a jewel hidden in a niche on a small side street near Victoriaplatz. The hotel has a contemporary stylish design and concept, recently rennovated rooms with great walk in showers, comfortable beds, Nespresso coffee machines, etc. Our room had a small balcony overlooking a quite garden, where guests can eat or enjoy a cocktail. There are lots of reasonably priced restaurants in the neighborhood and the famous shopping area "Kö" is only a short walk away. Best of all, the Rhine is just around the corner and great for jogging.

Room Tip: Balcony to the rear garden
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja S, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear James,

thank you for choosing our hotel for your time in Duesseldorf and thank you so much for calling us a "hidden jewel".

I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards

Katja Schnabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights on 6th floor. Room is clean. The hotel is near by subways that you can take to city only 2 stop stations. Breakfast place is small but cozy. Staff is very friendly. Ricardo if I don’t remember wrong. The guy he always took care of us with friendly. Would love to visit here again

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Dexita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja S, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Dexita,

many thanks for your 5* review.
It is always a pleasure to host guest like you.

We will let Ricardo know about your commendation! He will be happy that you remember him :) He always gives his best to make every stay unique.

Hopefully until next time and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

1-2 minute walk to tram
2-2 minutes from Main Street where all cafes, supermarkets and bars are.
3-800 metre walk (behind Ergo building) to the Rhine. From there it’s a 2km walk to where it all happens on the Riverfront Centrum.
4-it’s hip-without bring stupid-the sure is classy.
5-rooms are big and well appointed.
Excellent value for money.
Tip: skip breakfast-there are plenty of cafes/bakery cafes 5 minutes walk from here where you can have a coffee and fresh roll with salad or meat fillings in healthy grain bread.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja S, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Greg,

thank you for the 5 Points review! We are very happy to hear that you love our hotel and you enjoy staying here.

We hope to see you next time here in Düsseldorf.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

During a business trip to Dusseldorf, I tried the Hotel Indigo chain for the first time.

The Hotel has a very modern vibe with great facilities.

My business working involved internet access, which was Ping: 5ms, Download: 1.51 Mbps & Upload: 1.64 Mbps.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja S, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Andrew,

many thanks for the great feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us.

Hopefully until next time!

Best regards from Duesseldorf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

stayed here 3 nights using IHG points. A wonderful warm and welcoming check in, in fact all the staff throughout were wonderful. We liked the super stylish room and all the fashion artwork. Vey comfortable bed and brilliant shower. Each floor has a fashion theme from a different decade. We had a room at the rear of the hotel which has nice views and is very quiet. Location is good with restaurants and a supermarket nearby. A pretty good gym in the basement, though doesn't fully open until 10:00 at the weekends.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaguarpaw_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja S, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear jaguarpaw_10,

thank your choosing our Hotel Indigo for your time in Duesseldorf and thank you for using your IHG Rewards Points for your time with us.

I am really glad to see, that you enjoyed our fashion style, which is inspirited by your neighborhood and the district Pempelfort. In nearby side streets, meanwhile, you’ll find bike shops, antiques dealers, jewellery designers, tailors, bookstores, beauticians and much more. But for all the imagination and energy poured into these stores, fashion is still this neighborhood’s first and most enduring love.

All the best for you and we are looking forward to welcome you back.

with kind regards

Katja Schnabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews