We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
377
180
18
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
180
18
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel ihg member nespresso machine minute walk old town trendy hotel underground station rooms are spacious quiet location would highly recommend this hotel public parking loved this hotel great shower superior room modern design residential area close to the hotel
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The outside of the hotel is unassuming, but inside the whole hotel has a fresh, attractive look. The staff were welcoming and helpful at all times. The room was well equipped, large and bright with a huge bed - we had a great night's sleep. We were impressed with the high quality continental style breakfast.
The hotel is located in a quiet area where there are several interesting independent shops, and it took us around 10 minutes to walk to the city centre.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIndig o, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Joanne E,

thanks a lot for your kind feedback.
It is great to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would love to welcome you soon again.

Best regards from Düsseldorf
Katja Schnabel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

This is my second time at Indigo and it never disappoints . The staff are brilliant and very helpful. The rooms are clean, cozy and superbly decorated .
Great place , I just hope we can return soon :-)

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rick186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIndig o, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Rick186411,

thank you so much for this lovely review.
We all hope too, that you can return soon.

Best regards from Düsseldorf
Katja Schnabel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

What a gem of a find, very nicely decorated, rooms very comfortable, staff very welcoming at check in and throughout our stay, welcoming warm punch and biscuits in reception, this hotel had thought of everything to make us feel warm and Christmassy. About a 10 minute stroll into the markets through a lovely little park, spotting Red Squirrels and Parakeets. All in all a lovey couple of days away

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jac96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIndig o, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Jac96,

thank you very much for your feedback.
It is so great to hear, that you had a lovely stay with us.
We hope you come back soon and find out, that we try to make your stay a highlight at every time, not only at the christmas time.

Kind regards from Düsseldorf
Katja Schnabel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed in room 223 overlooking the gardens - well equipped suite with high quality amenities and tasteful decor.

Huge, comfortable bed and immaculately clean. Complimentary water, tea and nespresso.

Aveda toiletries in the bathroom - a great rainshower and with heated floor a nice touch!

Great breakfast - mixture of hot and cold buffet, baked goods etc all washed down with a glass of rose champagne.

Friendly staff throughout the hotel.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank glennharrold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIndig o, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear glennharrold,

thanks a lot for your nice words.
Especially a compliment for our friendly staff is the best you can do for us.
We are allready looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Best regards from Düsseldorf
Katja Schnabel
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay in Hotel Indigo. Peaceful room with a parkview, nice room&bathroom and competent staff. And we loved the location. The neighborhood was vivid and cosy with lots of shops and good restaurants and a short and nice walking distance from the city center. Tram and subway was also around the corner. Full recommendation!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann-Amelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIndig o, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear Ann-Amelie,

thanks a lot for this review.
We all love our neighborhood and it is great to hear that you loved it too.
When you come back, asked us for the hidden places and special places you need to see.
We would love to show you our neighborhood from an other side.

Kind regards from Düsseldorf
Katja Schnabel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews