We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,529)
Filter reviews
1,530 results
Traveller rating
443
651
308
76
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
651
308
76
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeold townbusiness tripmain restaurantclose to the airportnice hotelcity centretram stopper dayan upgradechecking inbreakfast buffetrhine riverpublic transportationstayed for one nightmini bartaxi
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,530 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Nice hotel. About a 10-15 minute walk to train to center city (5 stops). Take 78 or 79 tram. No restaurants or shops (a little disserted) around this hotel. 10-15 minute walk to a few. Most places take cash only. (Euros). Have it on you. 15-20 Euro cab ride from Dusseldorf main train station. (NO Uber!)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vaughnsuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

This is a Hilton certainly but it doesn’t really shine. The hotel has an excellent bar and a restaurant serving mediocre food. The rooms are average for Germany but the bathrooms are beyond small. The rooms could also use a coat of paint. The gym is halfway decent, the Executuve lounge is worth it, but the business center is pathetic, with only two computers and on this trip only one working. The front desk is friendly and helpful. Hotel is a very short cab ride to the airport. Do not stay on the highway side of the hotel, it is far too noisy.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank kev1438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph H, Director of Operations at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay at the Hilton Düsseldorf. It is only through guests such as yourself taking the time to share their experience with us that we are able to maintain and improve the services our guests expect and deserve.

First of all thank you for your kind words about our front desk and bar staff members - it is my pleasure to forward them to the entire team.

We are pleased that you were generally satisfied with the service and facilities you experienced during your stay. On the other hand I was concerned to read that we could not meet your expectations in terms of conditions and size of the room and bathroom as well as the the service offered at our business center.

Please be informed that we are already planning on renovating our rooms starting this year subsequently - new wallpapers are already chosen and there will be a reinvention of our bathrooms as well including showers and less roomy washtables in order to create a more spacious feeling for all our guests.

Your feedback about the business center is much appreciated - we already forwarded your remarks to our techniques department to check for the second computer.

We place great value in your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton, and assure you that we will make up for this inconvenience on your next visit, please contact our Front Office Manager, Stefanie Hoffmann, directly and she will personally ensure you are upgraded to one of our suites and that you receive the level of comfort and service you are accustomed to at Hilton.

We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Christoph Holzhauer
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Great hotel for business. Comfy beds, WiFi , good bar and quiet at night too! Will stay here again next time for work :-)

Easy to find and taxi’s easy to catch in morning .

Breakfast was good too. Just what you need a clean and comfortable room when working .

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Lellewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel lays very good between city , highway, tradeshow.
And off season well priced.
Had a exec room upgrade with riverview, rooms are ok but bathroom is extremely small, bit dissapointing for exec room.
Hotel could get some renovation done as it started to be out dated.
Breakfast was ok, but i still think that if you have tour busses coming in you should serve them breakfast in a seperate place
as they plunder the buffet and fill up their bags for the rest of the day, the regular guests have then limited choice.

As a regular Hilton visitor i choose this one because of the amount of parking space around, what i didn’t know that it was so expensive, specially when you arrive with 2 cars 25 euro per car, outside the city center and 200m away from free parking.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Stayed again last week. They honored my diamond status. Hotel does need some renovation. Bathrooms in most rooms too small. Junior suite bathrooms have e decent size. Bar needs to be redone, not really well designed. But service was fine.

Room Tip: JS Top floor.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank RJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews