We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,586)
Filter reviews
1,586 results
Traveller rating
464
673
315
80
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
673
315
80
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge old town business park business trip main restaurant close to the airport nice hotel city centre small bathroom checking in public transportation tram stop rhine river per day an upgrade breakfast buffet stayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 1,586 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights so we could attend a friends birthday. Check in was fast and efficient. The room was large with a king size bed. Although the bathroom seemed small it did have a bath with overhead shower which produced excellent amounts of fast flowing hot water.
The hotel is only about 10 mins from the airport with a cost of approx €20-25.
Walking into the old town and the Rhine only took 30 mins and on a beautiful spring morning was very pleasant.
Checkout like check in was fast and efficient. I can't comment on the food as we didn't use the restaurant. All the staff we encountered were helpful, polite and friendly.
Would definitely stay again if I return to Düsseldorf.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Oggy1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph_Holzhauer, Director of Operations at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you ever so much for this great feedback. We are happy that you had such a good time with us and that you enjoyed our hotel and services.

We hope to be welcoming back again soon.

Kind regards,

Christoph Holzhauer
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Easy to get to 10 mins from the airport by taxi but alas we decided to get the bus back which took an hour. Lovely walk along the river to the old town about 15 mins. The bedroom was lovely but bathroom very small. We didn't pre book breakfast as we weren't sure what we were doing but decided to have breakfast on the last day. They wanted to charge us €27 each which is extortionate having been told on checkin it was €17.50. After a discussion at breakfast check in we were offered it at €15 each!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank christines36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph_Holzhauer, Director of Operations at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Christine,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your weekend stay with us at the Hilton Dusseldorf.
In regards to the breakfast prices, we do offer a reduced breakfast price of 17,50€ at time of check-in. However, this price only applies if you add the breakfast to your entire stay. If you would like to go spontaneously each day, the regular price of 27,00€ applies.

We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Christoph Holzhauer
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Room is clean, good size, with full mini bar free of charge (they will charge after refills though). The lounge club offers so so foods with very few snacks and dishes but full break was good . Only takes 10 min taxi riding to the airport .
Definitely will go back.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 376billl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph_Holzhauer, Director of Operations at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to give us such a wonderful feedback about your last stay.
We are happy that you had such a good time and we hope to be welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Christoph Holzhauer
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

This hotel has disadvantages like tiny bathrooms but there are some staff members who do whatever they can to serve the guest. That is the main reason why we always come back to the Dusseldorf Hilton. They could improve various matters and we are sure that in the end they will do.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 April 2017

Dear Mr. Odrich,

thank you very much for your kind feedback.
For our team, it is a heartfelt wish to provide excellent service and to assure that every guest leaves our hotel with a warm and positive feeling. We are delighted to see that we were able to show you exactly this during your last stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Christoph Holzhauer
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

The breakfast was great. Those waitresses were friendly and helpful. The price was OK. The room (and its bed) was big. It was comfortable to stay there. Those who leave their name cards on the glass and lucky, will get a chance to bring a good wine home. P.s: Don't put your key card near your Handphone. It won't work to use in the elevator nor your room door then you need to get the new one in the reception desk.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Gaganawati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph_Holzhauer, Director of Operations at Hilton Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to see that you had such a great time during your last stay with us and we appreciate your positive feedback.

Looking forward to hopefully welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Christoph Holzhauer
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews