We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
112
231
144
65
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
231
144
65
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town replenished daily british airways free mini bar quiet street free wifi the main shopping street euros per person excellent location walking distance modern hotel city centre train station minibar konigsallee alt nightlife
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tim B, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kirsten W, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 January 2018

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. I had a single room that was small but that's fine. The bed was comfy and the shower was clean. The breakfast was okay, a standard buffet with a few options. However, when you were in the room you could hear the person next door walking. Just walking on the floor. Imagine the noise level when fellow travellers came back around 1am from a night out. Not fun. The room unfortunately had zero sound insulation, and when the 2nd day I asked for earplugs at the reception, the employee tried to find some for me (unsuccessfully) as if it was a normal thing. If you want a decent sleep, bring your own earplugs. Also, the room was super warm, that I had to switch off the heating and even open a window end of January.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 930vasilikim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten W, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Vasiliki,

thank you very much for taking the time to rate our hotel and give us a detailed review.

We are sorry to hear about the noise. As our hotel used to be a mansion we actually have earplugs at the reception. Also because we right in the city centre of Düsseldorf. Unfortunately we ran out of stock but have bought them again.
At the moment we are working on a new concept for the breakfast buffet to have a bigger variety to offer.

With best regards,
Kirsten Wolff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel with the Booking and did not ask for my credit card on the website. I notified that we will arrive at about 11 pm. We arrived at 10:30 pm and the hotel canceled our reservation. The hotel person told us that we had to check in between 3pm and 6pm or that we would have paid by credit card first. This condition has not been written on our confirmation. Rate for customer satisfaction = Zero

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank SEIalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten W, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear SEIalex,

We are very sorry that we could not welcome you at our hotel!

It seems that booking has failed to have all information on the reservation notice. We are also sorry for this. We are in contact with booking to clarify the missing information !

With best regards,

Kirsten Wolff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Building is old, but modernized. Not a 3* Standard for my taste. Breakfast was okay and reception staff friendly. We had a handbag stolen out of our suitcase and the Manager Tim [--] was not even following up on it. I would never go back there!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stefan823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews