We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
112
229
142
65
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
229
142
65
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar british airways free wifi the main shopping street rooms are small recommend this hotel euros per person walking distance excellent location modern hotel city centre hotel staff central station minibar alt konigsallee nightlife
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tim B, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tim B, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Clean and modern hotel with parking in a public car park just down the road. Mini bar stocked with 4 soft drinks, free of charge. Good size rooms with clean modern shower and/or bath units.
TV has many international channels including Sky Sport.
Bar area next to reception. Lift to all 5 floors.
Buffet breakfast with a large variety of breads, continental meats, cheeses, fruit, scrambled and boiled eggs.
Very friendly staff.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Jos T,
thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to read, that you liked our hotel and our facilities. I will forward your comment to the entire team! Have a great time and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

I stayed in 3 room during 2 weeks. It was impossible to get rooms warm enough. Airconditions are not working properly in rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels
Thank ouludogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear ouludogan,
thank you very much for your review. I am very sorry to hear, that you had issues with the air conditioning. I just spoke to our facility manager and I am happy to inform you, that we already started to solve this problem. I hope you will give us a second chance to convince you! We wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

My wife and I stayed here as our friends were staying here also , more about the location rather than the hotel, it’s a basic hotel, the reception staff are very friendly and helpful, we decided to not eat in and therefore cannot comment on the food, the room was ok , clean and functional, our room 401 had a bath whereas our friends rooms had a shower, we had not requested anything special when we booked but were charged a lot more than our friends, we paid over £240 for one night whereas our friends paid just over £300 for three nights , I emailed the hotel to try and explain why the difference.
Nothing wrong with the place it’s ok for a short stop over.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank drbaldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear drbaldy,
thank you very much for rating our hotel and leaving a comment.
We appreciate you generally liked the hotel, though it is nothing special. What would have made it something special?
About the difference in rates you and your friends payed, I am sure our reservations department could explain how this happens.

May we welcome you back?

Kind regards
Tim Bergmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews