We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bland but connected to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel
Ranked #34 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Bland but connected to the airport”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

There are two reasons you might consider staying at the Sheraton Airport Dusseldorf. One, you have a departing flight very early in the morning. Two, you get stranded and need a quick, close place to stay. Otherwise, go into the city because this hotel is bleak.

The rooms are very small and given that the hotel sits atop a parking garage across from the airport terminal, the views can be claustrophobic. The restaurant is acceptable but over priced. The bar is acceptable but lonely. The gym is also small and sad.

Good things? Service is very friendly, rooms are clean, bedding is perfectly acceptable and the bathroom while tiny is clean and acceptable.

As said – this hotel is perfectly fine if you have a real reason to be very close to the airport. If can you taxi or take a train into the city – you should do that as there are so many better options in the city center (see my review of the Intercontinental).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    430
    191
    45
    24
See reviews for
73
166
106
463
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

The best thing about this hotel is its convenience being located right next to the airport terminal so is great if you are in transit or arriving late.

As a hotel however it is rather soul-less. The rooms while clean were very simple and had more of a dormitory feel to them. I found the bed very small and uncomfortable.

Other Sheraton airport hotels I have stayed in in Europe have been better than this one.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete_Helen_Lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ski Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

Our flight to Oslo got cancelled due to bad weather and Lufthansa booked me, my wife and our one-year old into the Sheraton across the street. As I am a SPG member I have come to appreciate the Sheraton and was pleased that the hotek was up to our expectations.

I offered to pay extra for an upgrade to a suit e but was informed that the hotel only had regular double rooms, no worries. We requested a cot, a waterkettle and room service; this was all dealt with in a very swift matter and was very satisfactory. What could have been an extremely tireing evening turned out to be saved by both our airline and the hotell staff.

PS ; we were VERY impressed with the most unbelievable creamy scambled eggs that we have ever had and exceptionally good coffee at breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josephken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julisch, Manager at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Dear Josephken,

I am very glad that we could welcome you and your family as our guest, even if your trip was planend differently.
Also I would like to thank your for sharing your experiences on tripadvisor, because for us it is always a very good way to get feedback from our guests!
The fact that you felt comfortable during your stay and we even could absolutely satisfy you and your family is a very big compliment for me and my team, because this is what we are there for!
Especially your comment for our scrambled eggs and the good coffee will motivate our restaurant and kitchen employees.

Dear Josephken, we would be very happy to welcome you again one day when travelling brings you back to Duesseldorf!

Best regards

Bernhard L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

Sprawling lay out means a long walk to various rooms and hotels, no parking (?) , helpful well trained staff but generally very little to distract from the boredom of a stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms near reception handier
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKBoyDKGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julisch, Manager at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Dear UKBoyDKGirl,

thank you very much for your comments on tripadvisor.de, because less positive impressions are valuable for our development - although I am very sorry for you not feeling comfortable during your stay!
For an Airport Hotel I thought the Sheraton is very varied and has some surprises our guests normally do not really expect. For example each of our 198 guest rooms has a green view and our sky garden even houses 17 turtles. We have one main dining room, a bar, our LinkLounge with free internet access, a fitness center and the city center is just 10 minutes with the tramway. Different shops at the airport are open until 8:30 pm so you have the possibility to walk around or just having a coffee.
It would be very nice if you had a little more detailed description of your expectations on an Airport Hotel, maybe there is just a little thing to do and we could make our guest's stay more comfartable and impressively.

Best regards,

Bernhard L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

It's the suitable hotel to remain near the international airport for any transfer or late arrival.
I arrived ad 11 p.m. and I ate in the hotel restaurant, they accepted to serve me despite the time was too late. The food quality was really good.
The rooms are simple and old furnished. The dimensions are usually small.
Wi-fi connection is Not free in the room, but only in the lobby.
The price is not cheap.
There is car parking in the ground level, it's comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filifilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julisch, Manager at Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Dear filifilo,

warm greetings to Milano and thank you very much for beeing our guest in November 2011!
I am so glad to hear that our restaurant and kitchen team were able to satisfie you during your stay and sometimes those are the small things in live making us feel even more comfortable.

Maybe next time your arrival will be a little bit earlier, so you would have the possibility to even more enjoy and relax during your stay!

Kind regards,

Bernhard L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
0.3 km away
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
Maritim Hotel Duesseldorf
#14 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
0.9 km away
Lindner Hotel Airport
Lindner Hotel Airport
#39 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
1.3 km away
Avidon Art & Design Hotel
Avidon Art & Design Hotel
#69 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf Airport Ratingen
1.8 km away
Hotel Destination 21
Hotel Destination 21
#66 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel
Address: Terminal Ring 4, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#34 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price range (per night): $131 - $545
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly situated at Dusseldorf's airport, Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel is built on top of the roof of the parking garage section P3.Because of its perfect connection and the location of Dusseldorf International Airport, guests can arrive easily and comfortably by train, plane or car. Each of the 198 calm and modern furnished rooms is provided with soundproof windows and Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds(R) are inviting guests to relax and offering a good night's rest.Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel has a wide range of hotel facilities and services like business corner, complimentary Wi-Fi in the hotel lobby, fitness center, restaurant "Otto", bar "on chocks" and many others.In 17 different conference rooms one can hold international meetings and conferences.International atmosphere and a gate to the world:Welcome to Dusseldorf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Dusseldorf Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton düsseldorf
Sheraton Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing