We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
201
330
138
49
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
330
138
49
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town trouser press minute walk nice hotel shopping street sized rooms would stay here again lobby area executive room early check ideal location three nights bars and restaurants comfy bed tea and coffee quiet room air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2016

My stag party booked this hotel and I can safely say we picked an excellent hotel. The rooms were clean and the staff were beyond helpful. The sauna and Jacuzzi was good, a good hangover cure! The breakfasts are self service and good selection for cooked breakfast, breads, meats, lots of healthy options too. All 15 of us had no complaints whatsoever, we were aged between 34-62. Would recommend this to anyone, think if we had been a younger rowdy bunch we would have probably looked out of place! Staff service was excellent, cant fault them and at the price too its a bargain.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank craigmcguire81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alarik W, Asst.to the General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016
Google Translation

Dear guest,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

First, the lobby and the staff at this hotel are lovely. The people I interacted with were very friendly and hospitable. The room, however, was tiny, and the bathroom had a subtle smell of urine. The beds were hard, and you had to Tetris yourself in a bit to try to hang things in the closet. This hotel would benefit a lot from a remodel with larger rooms. I found the cost of this hotel far too high for the accommodations it provides.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alarik W, Asst. to the General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your stay with us. The comments of our guests are very important for us. We discuss them in regular meetings to find out our strong points and our short comings.
It must have been annoying for you to arrive at the hotel just to realize, that the room and the expectations you had were not fulfilled. We deeply regret for any inconvenience caused to you.
Thank you for informing us about the smell in the bathroom. Our technical department will take care of it.
We hope you had a pleasant journey back home and perhaps you will give us another chance in the future.

Kind regards,
Iris Bock
Asst. to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Excellent location for business traveller like me as normally Dusseldorf is base town for during my north Germany stay.
Easy to catch trains. Break fast is ok,food options r limited, rooms r good but with limited facilities.
Budget hotel but I like the place.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Abhay158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

First a tip - if you are coming from the central station, just take a tram a couple of stops to Graf Adolph Platz and the hotel is right there. Much cheaper than a cab and probably quicker too!

The hotel is a classic business affair, close to the centre and main financial/business district. It has great transport links with an U-Bahn station and a tram right outside. The Alstadt is a 15 minute walk away with bars and restaurants galore.

The room I had was nice, although the decor is VERY dated and it's looking a bit worn out. Also the TV had a big blue light on the front of it which I couldn't turn off. I had to resort to covering it up with an elaborate construction made of various brochures, as it was interrupting my sleep - yes it was THAT bright.

I didn't complain at the time as it wasn't worth it but I had specifically booked a double room and got a twin. I was able to rearrange the beds myself but would have been nice not to need to!

I didn't have breakfast as the price was LUDICROUS! Over €20.00 for a fairly basic breakfast is disgraceful. I went to a bakery nearby and had a very satisfying croissant and orange juice with a coffee for just over €5!

That said the staff were wonderful. I asked for an iron on arrival and it was brought up in a matter of minutes.

I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alarik W, Asst. to the General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for writing this comment.
We are very glad to read that you were satisfied with your stay in our Leonardo Royal Hotel Düsseldorf. The comments of our guests are very important for us. We discuss them in regular meetings to find out our strong points and our short comings.
We have noted your comment about the breakfast. Please be sure that the price is well calculated due to our variety of local and international breakfast specialties, the service and restaurant ambiance.
For our guests who do not spend so much time for breakfast, an “Express Breakfast” for € 6,50 is available at our Leo Lobby Lounge from Monday to Friday.
Hopefully you had a pleasant journey back home and we look forward to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best regards,
Iris Bock
Asst. to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Recently renewed this hotel is in the Konigsallee - center of the shopping in Düsseldorf. Very close to the altstadt (only 10 min walking).
During the various exibition thi hotel may become quite expensive for what they offer.

Room Tip: Rooms at the high floors are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bytosx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alarik W, Asst. to the General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time and writing this comment.
We are glad to read that you were satisfied with your stay in Düsseldorf.
Please be informed, that trade fair periods are high seasons and during this periods the rates are higher than in low seasons.
Hopefully you had a pleasant journey back home and we look forward
to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best regards,
Iris Bock
Asst. to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews