We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,159)
Filter reviews
1,160 results
Traveller rating
675
299
118
43
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
299
118
43
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark hotelold townshopping areagreat hotellovely parkluxurious hotelperfect locationhighly recommend this hotelquality hotelvisit dusseldorfhotel staffnice staynice barrestaurants and barsrhine riverrooms are spaciousbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 1,160 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2016

It was the first time we visit this hotel.
Nice Hotel and friendly people.
Perfected situated in the centre of Dusseldorf.
At about 200 meters away from the Opera House
We will visit the hotel a second time

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hm588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steigenberger P, Manager at Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Dear hm588,

Thank you for your posting on this site. Your feedback is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards

Miriam Baumgardt
Quality Manager
Steigenberger Parkhotel Düsseldorf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Steigenberger is my hotel of choice when traveling in Germany on business. The Park is located just a short walk from Old City with its restaurant, right on a lovely park and next to a tram line in Center City. Great food with a very special breakfast, good service and nice room. In Germany or surrounding countries always consider Steigenberger.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dreyfus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steigenberger P, Manager at Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Dear Dreyfus01,

Reading your review about the Steigenberger Parkhotel Düsseldorf as the hotel of choice when traveling in Germany on business, makes us proud and we thank you for this beautiful posting.

Looking forward to your return I remain.

Best regards,

Miriam Baumgardt
Quality Manager
Steigenberger Parkhotel Düsseldorf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

This hotel is perfect. It has a perfect location in the city center of Dusseldorf, right in the heart of the most famous shopping area, next to the Opera building. To add to its location it overlooks a beautiful small lake and to make your travelling easier you can find the metro station few steps away. The staff were so friendly and efficient whether at check in or check out. The room was huge with a king bed and a beautiful view of the lake and the Cornelius square. The bathroom was also big with separate bathtub and shower. It had all amenities. There is in room free WiFi. We loved the breakfast buffet which was perfect. To get to the hotel you just take the metro from the main train station and get off at the Heinrich Heine Allee station. If you get hungry then you just cross the street and you are right in the old city where there are many restaurants and cafes to your liking and they stay open till late. Also not far from there is the Rheine river where you can have the ferry to take nice trips in the Rheine. We really enjoyed this hotel and highly recommend it .

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NanaMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steigenberger P, Manager at Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Dear NanaMoo,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to know that you have liked the Steigenberger Parkhotel Düsseldorf and we all hope that you will be returning soon.

Until then I remain with best regards

Miriam Baumgardt
Quality Manager
Steigenberger Parkhotel Düsseldorf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Unpleasant stay. I was given a smoking room and when asked to move it proved impossible. I dont believe there was no suitable alternative room.
The european football was only shown in a smoking room which made it impossible to watch and the TV in the rooms did not have the necessary range of sports channels. Totally unacceptable for such a hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 935kevino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steigenberger P, Manager at Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear 935kevino,

I am sorry to read about your negative experience at our hotel and apologize for the inconvenienced caused. You are right in being upset about it.

We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us during your next visit to Düsseldorf.

Until then we remain

with best regards,

Miriam Baumgardt
Quality Manager
Steigenberger Parkhotel Düsseldorf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

First time I've stayed in a Steigenberger hotel. It is expensive and though it is clearly a quality hotel brand it is very much for an older generation clientele. The staff on reception were helpful and friendly and efficient. The lobby is opulent but old fashioned. The furniture around the hotel is far more antique than contemporary. The wi-fi in the room was hopeless - terribly slow and I resented being asked to pay for their premium wifi when I was spending nearly 300 euros for a night to stay here. Bed was comfy, turned down. Opted not to go for the ridiculously priced breakfast. Good location. Would I return? No. For me, overpriced and old with poor wifi. Posh but not in the best way.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MJMChester_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carsten F, Manager at Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2016

Dear MJMChester_UK,

I am sorry to read about your negative experience at our hotel and apologize for the inconvenience caused with our WiFi connection. You are right in being upset about it.
I will pass you comment to our provider and hopefully they will resolve this problem.

Also I regret, that we did not met your expectations with our hotel interiour.
The hotel was refurbishes only some years ago, but the decor is still classic.

We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us during your next visit to Düsseldorf.

Kind regards,

Miriam Baumgardt
Quality Manager
Steigenberger Parkhotel Düsseldorf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews