We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveller rating
491
270
48
26
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
270
48
26
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport dusseldorf airport iss dome great hotel minute drive rooms are spacious nice bar modern design breakfast buffet business trip taxi floor zizou gym conference euro comfort
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 840 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

It's a nice clean hotel but, don't expect any good customer service. The bar staff treats you like a nuisance, the reception desk hides in the backroom, and they block the exit with busses. Very middle of the road hotel.but they charge premium prices. For the price there is better value elsewhere

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van-der-Valk-Dus, Rezeptionist at Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Mike, thank you for your feedback. Your impression is very important for us. We are very sorry that you did not felt welcome in our hotel. We will definetly talk with our team because this is not our standard. Our reception is 24 hours available and we are there for you all requests. The time you were in our hotel was during a fair so a group reserved a bus to the fair and due to the fair the prices adapt to that. We hope that you will visit our hotel again. We will welcome you. Kind regards, Van der Valk Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

I was here on a convention last week end.
The hotel is situated about 4 kilometer or a 15 euro ride away from dusseldorf airport.
Nice lobby, well decorated. Very comfortable bedrooms. Mine was on the 12th floor with a great view. Comfortable large bed, 2 armchairs, bathroom with walk-in shower and bath tub and good amenities.
Very satisfying.
The buffet dinner -cooked for ca 150 people- was very average. Food was overcooked but often cold. Really not what we were expecting. pity.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ph h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van-der-Valk-Dus, Rezeption at Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear guest,
thank you for your kind feedback.
We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay.
We are very sorry for your dinner buffet and we will discuss it in our next meeting.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.
Kind regards,
Your Van der Valk Team Düsseldorf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Great hotel if you've landed at the airport and need not go into the centre of Dusseldorf. Big wide lobby, clean, friendly staff. Gym is small but more than adequate with not just a few bits but a Smith machine and decent equipment though the treadmills are dated and in need of repair or replacement. Breakfast very nice. Good hotel.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank MJMChester_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van-der-Valk-Dus, Rezeption at Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for your time and kind feedback to your stay at our hotel.
We decided to put Wellness and Fitness as high as possible so the guest could enjoy a wonderful view over Ratingen and the Düsseldorfer Skyline.
Thank you for the feedback regarding our fitness equipments.
We will pass this on to one of our techniques and they will have a look at it.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon as one of our guests again.
Kind regards,

Van der Valk Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Very nice place to have meetings. rooms are oke. Breakfast very good with a lot of choices. We had lunch in the restaurant which was good. In the evening we ate at the bar and the waiter was just great. You need a car to visit the city, because it is a minute drive by taxi.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van-der-Valk-Dus, Empfang at Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear guest,
thank you for spending the timer to make a comment.
We are very happy that you like our hotel.
Since january we also have an underground near by the hotel to visit the city.
We hope to welcome you again.
Your van der Valk Team Düsseldorf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here twice, both times very satisfied with the accommodations and the staff’s friendliness and professionalism. Food is good. A lot to choose from in the lunch buffet. Rooms are spacious, clean and beds are comfortable.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Espen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van-der-Valk-Dus, rezeptionist at Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive commend. We are glad that you feel well in our hotel. Kind regards, Van der Valk Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews