We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
489
270
48
26
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
270
48
26
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport dusseldorf airport iss dome great hotel minute drive rooms are spacious nice bar modern design breakfast buffet business trip taxi floor zizou gym conference euro comfort
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

For seminars well equipped: nice rooms, wifi, delicious catering (drinks, snacks, restaurant); there are both bigger and smaller rooms for business events. Unfortunately, the taxi needs at least 20 minutes to the city center (around 30 Euros), and the hotel parking is free only for the first 24hours.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Le_Canard_sarrois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van-der-Valk-Dus, Empfang at Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for spending the time to give us a feedback.
We are happy that you like our hotel so much.
Relating to the parking at our hotel, for our hotelguest the parking is completely free, only people who do not stay at our hotel have to pay after 24hours.
We hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Yoour Van der Valk Team Düsseldorf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

what else can i say, the room is tidy, the service is with a smile and the food is just great. took a couple's retreat before the baby comes so 8 month pregnant and i have to say i am much more relaxt. also i love the beds and the sound of the airplanes are there but for me it was no bother to it. nice hotel, not only for travelers but also for relaxing

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lea v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

A great hotel with spcious rooms that are extremely well sound proofed. All the staff were very efficient in tending to your needs. The meals were of a good standard and a comfortable bar area. The conference rooms were sizeable with coffee, soft drinks and snacks available. Would certainly have no hesitation in booking this hotel for future visits.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Casino2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

I thought I had booked an average hotel near Dusseldorf airport and was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. On the outside, the hotel is nondescript but inside it is elegant and very nicely laid out. The staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were large, clean; separate shower with a large head; there was a fridge with free bottled water; there is also a coffee machine in the room. Breakfast wasn't included in our room rate and at 17.50 euros, it wasn't cheap but the buffet itself was very good. Great choice of meats, cheeses, hot food, sweet stuff and good coffee. I didn't know this was a chain but I would definitely stay again; a real find.

Room Tip: Good views of the airport if you want them
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JaynaStephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This hotel has it all. It is situated close to Düsseldorf airport (10 minutes by taxi) and the German autobahn. When you intend to fly out of 'Düsseldorf and you stay one night in the hotel, you can leave your car in their parking garage for free. Everything in the hotel is well thought off and at van der Valk you Always get value for money. The restaurant is superb with a great menu and the food is very well prepared. A nice bar with plenty of choices and good bartenders. The rooms are extremely spacey with great view over the area. Booking this hotel will not be a disapointment.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van-der-Valk-Dus, Reception at Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear guest,

thank you for a lovely comment about this and your time leaving it here.
We are happy to hear that you would chose our hotel over and over again.
We do our best for our guests so they can have a great stay with us and feel like home.
Nice to hear that you not only enjoyed the room and the area around but also had the possibility to try our restaurant.
These nice compliments we will pass on to the different departments.

Yes, that is right. We have a speacial arrangement for our hotel guests called " Park, Sleep & Fly ". Here you have the possibility to let your car stay at our hotel for 14 days free of charge.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon as one of our hotel guests again.

Kind regards,

Your Van der Valk Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews