We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf
Nearby Hotels
USD 200*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
USD 90*
USD 79*
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 96*
USD 87*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 94*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 90*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 158*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 215*
USD 198*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
USD 62*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 360*
USD 343*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bismarck Hotel(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
USD 93*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
477
262
44
24
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
262
44
24
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswellness centreclose to the airportjunior suiteairport hoteliss domegreat hotelbreakfast and dinnerminute driveexcellent roomrooms are spaciousmorning flightnice barmodern designvery pleasant staycold cutswould stay againbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This hotel has it all. It is situated close to Düsseldorf airport (10 minutes by taxi) and the German autobahn. When you intend to fly out of 'Düsseldorf and you stay one night in the hotel, you can leave your car in their parking garage for free. Everything in the hotel is well thought off and at van der Valk you Always get value for money. The restaurant is superb with a great menu and the food is very well prepared. A nice bar with plenty of choices and good bartenders. The rooms are extremely spacey with great view over the area. Booking this hotel will not be a disapointment.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van-der-Valk-Dus, Reception at Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear guest,

thank you for a lovely comment about this and your time leaving it here.
We are happy to hear that you would chose our hotel over and over again.
We do our best for our guests so they can have a great stay with us and feel like home.
Nice to hear that you not only enjoyed the room and the area around but also had the possibility to try our restaurant.
These nice compliments we will pass on to the different departments.

Yes, that is right. We have a speacial arrangement for our hotel guests called " Park, Sleep & Fly ". Here you have the possibility to let your car stay at our hotel for 14 days free of charge.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon as one of our hotel guests again.

Kind regards,

Your Van der Valk Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

On a recent USA to Europe trip, my elderly father got stuck in Dusseldorf due to the massive Air Berlin flight cancellations and I decided to book this hotel so that he has a decent place to sleep. Only problem was that I mistakingly put in the wrong dates and booked the hotel for the week after! Once my father got to the hotel he called me as they obviously could not find his reservation and after some digging we realized the dates are wrong. Honestly, I was ready to pay whatever price to have him stay at the hotel to spare him any extra hassle and the hotel staff knew this. However, instead of taking advantage of the situation, the amazing front desk lady still honored my incorrect reservation and gave my father an excellent room! I cannot tell you how appreciative I am of this gesture... it really goes to show that the employees and management are top notch and truly have their priorities straight. Thank you again for taking care of my father!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFYaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van-der-Valk-Dus, Reception at Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear guest,

thank you for your lovely comment.
We are happy to hear that we could help your father.
We always do our best so that our guest can have a pleasant stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome maybe you as one of our guests.

Kind regards,

Your Van der Valk Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

easy to reach and have free parkings. Hippie and trendy interior. Room is big enough. Good view with 2 big white sofas by the window in room. Comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Breakfast and dinner also nice. Even having snacks by The Basserie in terrace. Very relax stay!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JZ-vbSo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

The hotel is beautifully appointed with contemporary furnishings and bathrooms; the public spaces are stylish but a little over-the-top—do you really want to dine with a glass dome on your table filled with faux or stuffed budgerigars? The service was dubious. We pulled up to the hotel in our car, and asked the desk if we should offload baggage there or go direct to the parking; she advised the latter, it was underground and we had to walk up a ramp in the rain a much longer distance! There service in the restaurant, called Zizou, was glacial, the dinner menu was more flourish than delivery. The breakfast was excellent. The magnetic keys kept malfunctioning. This is a comfortable option if you have a morning flight and would like to depart from close to the airport.

Room Tip: hotel is isolated, stand-alone, so the rooms are going to be all pretty much the same; they have lovely large windows.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanZimSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van-der-Valk-Dus, Reception at Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear guest,

thank you for your time leaving a comment about our hotel.
We are sorry to hear that you had some circumstances during your stay.
This is not our standard. Normally the guests can leave their bags inside the hotel and park their cars first. After that you can pick up the luggage at the reception. I would like to apologize for this service. Of course we will talk back to the colleagues and hope to welcome you soon as one of our guest again.

Kind regards,

Van der Valk Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Very beautiful hotel, very clean, very friendly personel. A standard chamber is big enough for 2. We had a 3 dinner course and it was very good. Not far from the center from Düsseldorf. There is also a chill sunny terrace. And check the bathrooms (men and women) ;-)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brigitte V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van-der-Valk-Dus, Reception at Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear guest,

thank you for your time and lwarm comment about our hotel.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
In Düsseldorf we have the biggest standard rooms with 38m².

We hope to welcome you soon as one of our guests again.

Kind regards,

Van der Valk Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews