We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
504
278
51
26
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
278
51
26
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite close to the airport dusseldorf airport great hotel minute drive rooms are spacious modern hotel big room nice bar breakfast was excellent taxi zizou business gym conference comfort euro
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Very beautiful hotel, very clean, very friendly personel. A standard chamber is big enough for 2. We had a 3 dinner course and it was very good. Not far from the center from Düsseldorf. There is also a chill sunny terrace. And check the bathrooms (men and women) ;-)

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brigitte V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van-der-Valk-Dus, Reception at Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear guest,

thank you for your time and lwarm comment about our hotel.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
In Düsseldorf we have the biggest standard rooms with 38m².

We hope to welcome you soon as one of our guests again.

Kind regards,

Van der Valk Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

I stayed here for one night. The reception staff was kind and attentive. I had a great spacious room, the breakfast had a great selection of eggs, cheese, meat. Wifi is free and of good bandwidth.
I can fully recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stinsonbeach13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van-der-Valk-Dus, Reception at Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear guest,

thank you for your kind evaluation.
We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.
The compliment about the kitchen we will pass on.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon as one of our guests again.

Kind regards,

Van der Valk Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Only 6 mins by car from DUS, this hotel was a good choice for us. Newly build, good noise isolation, room was prepared for our special needs, good breakfast (at an OK price) and free parking. Will stay here again when travelling by plane to/from Duesseldorf.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trooper92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

The review is for the family brunch on Sunday as this is rated among the top 10 in Dusseldorf, the place is more than just a hotel.
Arring is a bit tricky, the hotel is close to the Dusseldorf ISS Dome but you have to know where to go to find it. There is plenty of parking, finding a spot for the car is no problem, even possible to go here with Drive Now, it is still in their business area.
The brunch on Sunday starts at 12 oçlock noon time but they start serving drinks at 11:30, including sparking wine. There are plenty of choices for breakfast and they have got a very nice fish corner with excellent salmon. The main dishes are live cooking, so it is every time a different one. This time it was mutton and pork and lots of fish again.
Huge selection of desserts including ice cream. Drinks are coffee and water etc, also sparkling water.
The kids got their own corner, kept them entertained, so we could concentrate on eating. Also real pizza baking with the kids, tasted well.
A terasse outside is available but it was a very hot day.
A lot of staff available, no long time to wait for the orders and very friendly. Price tag is around Euro 30 per person for the brunch. It is worth coming.

Room tip: Excellent food
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We opted for this hotel because it offered a Drive, Sleep and Fly option. It is located at approximately 4km from Dusseldorf airport. The rooms are spacious, modern and clean with comfortable beds. The bathroom is well appointed and clean. We had dinner at the restaurant and can only say that everything was tasty, fresh and well prepared. The portions were just a bit on the tiny side for my husband. Breakfast, like in all Van der Valk hotels was rich with a wide variety of cold cuts, warm options and a cooked to order egg station.
We were brought to the airport by a taxi service (paid for by the hotel) and had to take a taxi back when coming back (only 10min’s drive)
This hotel is a good starting point when you need to fly out early in the morning and want to avoid paying a lot for you parking at the airport.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank An0uckA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews