We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveller rating
490
270
48
26
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
270
48
26
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport dusseldorf airport iss dome great hotel minute drive rooms are spacious nice bar modern design breakfast buffet business trip taxi floor zizou gym conference euro comfort
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 839 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2015

we had a room on the 6th floor and it was totally quiet with a nice bathtub and separate shower. the lobby is already very welcoming, friendly staff at the check-in. plenty parking space. nice bedding and modern set-up in the rooms. don't wish for more. it is not luxury but for a seminar - airport hotel top and all you can wish for. what I don't like is that one can only book a year in advance and not a month later. that makes it difficult for somebody who has the next 18 months planned ahead.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank barbaraebner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WvdValk, Manager at Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2015

Dear guest,

thank you for your friendly valuation and that you had the time for it.
Nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay and everything was to your satisfaction.
The design of every Hotel room is made with love by the Van der Valk Family.
The fact that you can only book one year in advance has to do with the Prices so we can do the best for our guests and ensure the Prices for the rooms.

We are looking Forward to welcome you soon at our Hotel again.

Kind regards,

Your Van der Valk Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Very modern and comfortable hotel. Clean rooms and quiet location (even though close to airport). Enjoyed this hotel. Big breakfast buffet was nice. Only negative is that they don't have an airport shuttle.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank world_traveller500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WvdValk, Manager at Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2015
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast,

vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben uns zu bewerten.
Es freut uns zu hören, dass es Ihnen so gut in unserem Hotel gefallen hat.
Gerne geben wir das auch an die Küche weiter, dass Ihnen das Frühstücksbuffet gefallen hat.

Einen direkten Shuttlesrvice haben wir nicht. Aber beim nächsten Aufenthalt bestellen wir Ihnen gerne ein Taxi zum Flughafen.
Oder Sie buchen unser Park, Sleep & Fly Arrangement, welches ein zweiwöchiges kostenloses Parken beinhaltet und einen 'Transfer zum Flughafen.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen,

Ihr Van der Valk Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Enjoyed our Three night stay during peak fair time in Dusseldorf Messe. Hotel is close to airport and Messe. Although nearest local train station is about ten minutes walk. Rooms and toilets are quite big and spacious.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sushil Kumar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WvdValk, Manager at Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2015
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast,
vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung. Schön, dass Ihnen unsere großzügig geschnittene Badezimmer mit Regendusche und große Badewanne gefallen haben.
Unser Hotel liegt ca. 15 Gehminuten von der S-Bahnhaltestelle Unterrath entfernt.
Auch erreichen Sie den Flughafen sowie mehrere Autobahn-Auffahrten in wenigen Minuten.
Besuchen Sie und bald wieder!
Herzliche Grüße
Ihre Van der Valk Tean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

lovely place to stay, and staff really nice and helpful.
the things that was not happy about, has been travelling all day and was told. no hot food after 10:00. or 11:00. so went in the bar and ordered chicken burger. when it come out it was still pink and raw. so went to the room hungry and 20 euro lighter. but other than that perfect stayed ther lots of times and will definently, be back in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jonpaulc643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WvdValk, Manager at Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2015
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast,
herzlichen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung bezüglich Service und Ausstattung.
Wir freuen uns ebenfalls über Ihre negative Kritik bezüglich der Burger in unserer Hotelbar.
Wir werden unser Servicepersonal noch einmal anhalten die Bestellung genauer aufzunehmen und auch die Garstufe genauer zu erfragen.
Wir freuen uns, dass Sie weiterhin bei uns zu Gast sind und gerne zu uns kommen.
Herzliche Grüße
Ihr Van der Valk Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015

The hotet is execcelent on all points of view and very well kept.
the only negative remark I have is related to the accesibility to the walking path on the back of the hotel.
there is a side entrance in the hotel fence giving direct access to this path from the parking lot. the path is to me an added value, as I walk to office and one of the reason for me stying at VdV, so I can exercise in open air and ina green scenary while on the trip.
but access from the hotel to the path is completely forgot, grass to get there on property side is now 1m high and rubbish, most probably from the parking lot, is accumulate there making it difficult to cross and unpleasant.
I value the feature but is the hotle does not maintein it it would be better to close off the door in the perimeter that just neglecting it.
it reallylowers the rating of an hotel very nice and up to the high standards exepected.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carlo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WvdValk, Manager at Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2015

Dear guest,

thank you for the feedback.

We will give this matter to our technician team to solf the problem.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards
your Van der Valk Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews