We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,160)
Filter reviews
1,160 results
Traveller rating
504
463
130
38
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
463
130
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hofgarten park pillow menu old town nice park public park premium room great hotel city centre minute walk spa area modern hotel quiet area expensive breakfast walk in shower weekend break walking distance very pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,160 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018

This is a great hotel to stay in if you visit Dusseldorf. It is situated right next to a big park which if you cross, you end up in a massive shopping district (5-10 min walk). Furthermore, you can also walk to the riverside and around the corner is the underground train station.

The room was very nice and generally well equipped. Nice large bathroom with no issues. The only problem that I had was that the blinds/curtains did not provide proper screening and let considerable light through especially at dawn. As a result my sleep was quite affected. I did ask the front desk for a sleep mask but they were unable to help.

The restaurant/cafe is quite nice, and they had a pretty comprehensive breakfast buffet. We also had a special dinner and the food was really quite good.

So basically I had a very comfortable stay, other than the light issue at night.

Room tip: Get a view of the park!!!
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MightyPir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanessaNeudold, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear MightyPir,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a review. We appreciate hearing from all of our guests.

We are glad that you found our hotel to your liking and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Vanessa Neudold
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Nice new hotel (this is June 2018). Clean rooms plenty of toiletries would definitely stay at this hotel again. I did not take any meals as meeting friends who live in Dusseldorf so cannot comment on these though I think meals are a bit expensive. TV channels a bit lacking only 3 German channels thought there may have been a news channel.

Room tip: Try for a room at the front that overlooks the park very pleasant view and quiet.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Cannyedinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanessaNeudold, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Cannyedinburg,

thank you very much for this great review.
We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay and we hope to see you back soon in our hotel :-)

Kind regards, Ann-Kristin Reppin - Assistant Front Office Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We visited friends in DUS and stayed here for 3 nights. This is a clean and modern business hotel. Quiet during our stay. Pleasant and efficient staff. Close to public transportation. Right across from a nice public park with a playground so the kids could burn off some energy. Underground parking deck which was very tight by my American standards, but it worked. Very close to sights of DUS yet out of the tourist mix. I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank sa-atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanessaNeudold, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear sa-atlanta,

it is a pleasure to read your comment, thank you very much for this positive feedback!

It is always great to read that our guests are satisfied with our service and team! We are very happy to get such a great comment from our guests and it is a great motivation for all of our employees.

We hope to welcome you again soon at Melia Düsseldorf.

Kind regards,

Vanessa Neudold
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Situated on the edge of a sizeable park, this hotel is far enough away from the city centre to be relatively quiet, yet near enough to walk in comfortably (10-15 minutes) and close to public transport if needed. We stayed overnight when going to the opera, and can recommend it for anyone wishing to do the same as the opera house is a very pleasant 10-15 minute walk through the park. The hotel does seem to be having problems with its air conditioning, though, as others have noted, and I would check that it is repaired before staying there again in warm weather. Otherwise our impression was entirely positive: good bed, spacious room and friendly, efficient staff. The hotel garage parking is very convenient, if somewhat pricey.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJC32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanessaNeudold, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear AJC32,

thank you for your kind feedback and general praise of our hotel.

We are really happy to inform you and other travellers, that the challenges with our air conditionig were fixed two weeks ago, as the whole installation was replaced.

My team and I are happy to know that you have liked the Melia Düsseldorf and we all hope that you will be returning soon.

Best regards,

Vanessa Neudold
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Very pleasant other than air con not working.

Check-in staff very friendly. Room with great view of park. The breakfast was fine but overpriced for what it is.
Room amenities were good. For some reason air con didn't work. My colleagues had same issue in their rooms

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank adoman84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanessaNeudold, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear adoman84,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to read you enjoyed our great location next to the park. However, please accept our sincere apologies for the air conditioning issues you experienced during your visit. We are more than happy to let you know, that the problem was fixed at the end of last week. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at vanessa.neudold@melia.com to take care of your future booking.

We wish you a wonderful day and hope to get the chance to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Vanessa Neudold
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews