We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveller rating
474
440
123
37
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
440
123
37
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hofgarten park pillow menu old town premium room great hotel lovely park city centre modern hotel minute walk spa area quiet area weekend break walk in shower walking distance checking out per day enjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. We received bubbly and a little room upgrade, which was a lovely touch. Great location, everything is walking distance. Park is very safe to walk through at night. The hotel bar was lovely to sit in for a casual drink and it was not over expensive. Cab ride each way from airport was about 23 euro. Tip do not get a taxi in rush hour traffic as it goes by the meter which does go up very quickly. We found the hotel clean, staff very pleasent. The room was big but the bed was a little too hard for us and pillows a bit of a nightmare. There was a "pillow list" to choose from but we didnt have a clue how to use it or where to get it from. Would recommend anyone to go to this hotel if booking a trip you wont be dissapointed.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank amy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanessaNeudold, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear amy d,

We appreciate your kind words regarding your stay at Melia Düsseldorf. We are so happy to hear that you so thoroughly enjoyed your experience and we look forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,

Vanessa Neudold
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I was recommended this Hotel by a friend Phil Smith who works in the Inside Hotel, part of the Melia Group Manchester, it was a great location , the rooms were very comfortable and its in a great location to the Altstat, the level of service was very good and the breakfast filled you up for the great with lots of choice.

Room Tip: Great Location
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grahame a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanessaNeudold, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear Alby6,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and that you took advantage of our convenient location.

We can't wait for your next visit and also please give my regards to Phil!

Best regards,

Vanessa Neudold
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

The hotel is in a good location only a ten minute walk from the city centre/Alstadt. Hotel itself is very nice and check in was fast and smooth and no problems at all. The Superb Guest experience manager VANESSA NEUDOLD greeted us at reception as I had emailed in advance explaining that it was my wife's birthday weekend treat to visit Dusseldorf. She got us an early check in (3 hours early!) and had very kindly got us a free room upgrade aswell. We got up to our room which was a large size and had a lovely view of the park and city. The room facilities were excellent and spotlessly clean with a lovely modern large bathroom with walk in power shower. A knock on the door and a bottle of fizz in ice with two glasses was delivered as a birthday present from the hotel. I cannot praise Vanessa Neudold enough for her kindness and superb customer skills and excellent communications from my first email to us checking out. She really is a credit to the Melia hotel company and I hope they realise what a diamond of an employee they have in their possession. Thankyou Vanessa so much for making our stay at Melia Dusseldorf a superb one,.......we may be back!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brummieblue8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanessaNeudold, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear brummieblue8,

Thank you so much for your incredibly kind and positive words!

We are so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful experience and enjoyed so much about your stay.

We will look forward to seeing you again in the future when you are back in Düsseldorf!

Warm regards,

Vanessa Neudold
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

nice facilities, quite rooms only for those with view to the park. problems with the reservation of the room. breakfast for 28,00 euro per person ist to expensive. excellent parking lot in the underground of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank christian441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanessaNeudold, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2016

Dear christian441,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Melia Düsseldorf.

Really sorry to hear about the problems you had with your reservation but we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,

Vanessa Neudold
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Stayed here for 1 night; payed with my reward points and received 3 free upgrades.
So the price was zero.
Stayed in the executive room and Felt like the president :-)))) Wonderfull view and a very large and luxery room. Servicice was very kind.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank daveErwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanessaNeudold, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2016

Dear daveErwin,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Melia Düsseldorf.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to provide you an Upgrade to our highest room category.

Hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Vanessa Neudold
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews