We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 292
USD 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 283
USD 275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 287
USD 243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Duesseldorf City Nord(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
USD 111
USD 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Dusseldorf Konigsallee(Dusseldorf)
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 515
USD 365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf(Dusseldorf)
USD 239
USD 185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Duesseldorf(Dusseldorf)
USD 158
USD 150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 153
USD 135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 169
USD 91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
50
49
14
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
49
14
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdove soapjr suitetea and coffeewalking distanceold townrooms are smallfirst floorconvenient locationlovely hotelroom servicegood sizemini barbreakfast buffetrecommend this hotelbusiness tripspirewardrobe
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Very clean large rooms & hotel in general.
Free high speed WIFI available.
Very efficient & helpfull staff
Very nice breakfast but prices are high in weekdays & cheaper in weekends
Expensive hotel car part but free outside.
Metro nearby
Highly recommended

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Al-Barwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRQualityManager, Quality Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf City - Toulouser Allee, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Guest Al-Barwan,
Thank you so much for your review of our Holiday Inn Dusseldorf City - Toulouser Allee.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.
We offer in our underground car park over 100 parking spaces for the price of 19 € per car per night.
The metro station is about 5 minutes away from the hotel by foot.
We hope you will visit us again.
With kind regards,
L. Wilfing
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

The whole area around and the hotel itself is very new and modern. Also, it was very clean inside. On the outside it seems as if they are not ready with the gardening yet, looks more preliminary.
Furthermore, the door of the room is very heavy and I needed a lot of power to open them.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank chrschaffrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRQualityManager, Quality Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf City - Toulouser Allee, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear chrschaffrath,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.
The work on the outdoor facilities are unfortunately not completed. But we are in contact with the builders and hope that they will finish the work soon.
The doors are fire doors, these are for your safety.
We hope you will visit us again.
With kind regards,
L. Wilfing
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

The Holiday Inn Dusseldorf City is a new hotel and is very well appointed. The buffet breakfast is excellent and the staff were always very helpful. As an English only speaker I found that all of the staff could speak English fluently and were able to give me advice and directions.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barnycanbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRQualityManager, Quality Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf City - Toulouser Allee, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Barnycanbill,
Thank you so much for your review of our Holiday Inn Dusseldorf City - Toulouser Allee.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.
We hope you will visit us again.
With kind regards,
L. Wilfing
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

I have seldom experienced so bad service as in the hotel. The people in the reception was both incompetent and rude to both me and my colleague. We had done reservations with one credit card and wanted to pay with our respective credit cards and they still did not manage to solve it. I also cancelled one night, when I informed them it was no problem still they charge for that night. I do not recommend anyone to stay there.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank 123miao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRQualityManager, Quality Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf City - Toulouser Allee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear 123miao,
Thank you very much for your review of the Holiday Inn Dusseldorf City - Toulouser Allee.
We deeply regret that we could not meet your expectations and you were not satisfied with your stay.
Please be assured that this is not our standard. We always strive to meet the wishes and expectations of our guests, our staff are always friendly, helpful and courteous. We regret that you did not feel that way. We take your comments very seriously and have already shared them with our Front Office Manager.
Unfortunately, our advance purchase rate can not be canceled free of charge. Even during a fair, free cancellations are not possible.
As a deposit is required for an adanve purchase rate, it will be charged to the credit card provided at the time of booking. Of course, 10% of the room rate would be credited to this credit card when you canceled the last night.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
With kind regards,
L. Wilfing
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

At first, I wanted to rate it 3 stars until my wife told me what she had paid. So price/comfort gives it a good deal. The hotel is quite modern and is approx 15min walking from the old city center. The beds are all queens I think, so rather small. The breakfast was very basic and the fact that it was really crowded in the hotel didn't make it a relaxing morning.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunterv2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRQualityManager, Quality Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf City - Toulouser Allee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest gunterv2016,
Thank you for your rating of the Holiday Inn Dusseldorf City - Toulouser Allee.
We are very grateful for your feedback and we are pleased that we could convince you with our value for money.
We offer our guests different room categories with different equipment. Just call us on your next booking and we will gladly advise you and find the right room for you. Of course, we try to fulfill all your wishes and expectations for your stay with us.
Our rich breakfast includes coffee, tea, water, delicious juices, fresh fruit, bread, rolls, sausage, cheese, yogurt, waffles, egg dishes made to order and much more.
We hope you come visit us again.
Best regards,
L. Wilfing
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews