We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
81
201
95
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
201
95
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dortmund city hot water rooms are clean the hotel staff nice hotel rewe euros wifi signal taxis christmas
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Average hotel and its okay for couple of days overnight stay. Not suitable for long stay... very small rooms.... Lack basic amenities in room.
Breakfast is excellent... Rest of the only some sandwich option is available.
Wifi is good

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank SANTOSH V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Ibis Dortmund City is a very nice hotel. The staff are extremely nice and helpful. The bedrooms are comfortable and spotless. There is a good selection of food for breakfast. We enjoyed our Christmas
there and will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Cathalgannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Nice hotel, well situated with pleasant staff. Lovely bar area but don't bother with breakfast. We went down at 0915 and all the hot food had gone. After enquiring we were told there wouldn't be any more and service was supposed to be till 1100. There was plenty of cold stuff but didn't think this was good enough especially as it was 11 Euros each. Also if you fancy a cup of tea or coffee in the morning, take a kettle as there isn't one provided in the otherwise perfectly acceptable rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

I haven't been here for a while, because there was a strange smell in the rooms and the breakfast was below standard. Now I had no other choice than to come back, and I was pleasantly surprised. No more smell and they did upgrade their breakfast! Very good bread and rolls, not very many choices for the rest, but good quality. Everything is fresh...
Rooms are the typical Ibis Style, they won't get as award for the design, but it's clean.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Katharina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The rooms and the bathrooms were very clean. Excellent location close to Westfalen Park, to the city center and three big shops.
The breakfast was very good.
We will book this hotel on further occasions. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank floareas530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews