We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
32
54
42
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
54
42
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews last minute booking stayed here rooms are clean city taxi euros
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Being in Dortmund on business recently, I wanted to stay somewhere convenient for the airport rather than the city. This hotel is just a few minutes' drive away and whilst the location isn't exactly glamourous, it's very quiet, close to the major roads, and it's got plenty of parking. The staff were extremely friendly when we checked in and this continued in the restaurant and bar where we spent the evening. The standard of service was excellent, the food was genuinely very good indeed, and we couldn't believe just how inexpensive the rooms were. My room was quite large, with big windows, lots of light, and clearly freshly renovated. The small platter of fresh fruit as a welcome also didn't go unappreciated! Breakfast was great as well. I'd definitely stay here again and would look forward to doing so.

Room Tip: I had a large, bright corner room on the third floor. It was quiet and very comfortable.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AJT1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

It is a very nice hotel , friendly staff and nice customer service . Rooms are clean and nicely equipted.
U can book transfer in advance from/to airport. To the city taxis are around 20-25 euros.
And it takes around 15-20 minutes.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rezimandaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We stayed only one night on our way to Amsterdam, but we really liked the service and rooms. They are really big, simple but great design, have tea, coffee and one water for free, very pleasant and helpful staff, big parking for cars.

Room Tip: close to airport
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllaCambodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

My second visit to this hotel has been equally as enjoyable as my first. The staff are incredibly helpful and speak excellent English if my German let's me down. The rings are very well maintained and are in excellent condition, the beds are comfortable, the shower hot and powerful. The bar is quiet and welcoming at night with attentive bar staff and the breakfast in the morning is varied, beautifully cooked and presented. Dortmund is a lovely city to visit and this hotel should be at the top of your list to make your base while you are here.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Got to stay here for a night due to a missed flight. The place has had an overhaul as i have stayed here previously. Nice job! The room was spotless and spacious has everything in it you could possibly need. Many thanks especially to the front of house staff. Will definately recommend!

Room Tip: room on southside quieter
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eyluel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasmin G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Dortmund Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Eyluel,

Thanks so much for your nice review! We are looking forward to seeing you again in one of our Best Western Hotels!

BEST regards,

Yasmin Göksu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews