We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
37
58
25
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
58
25
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews min walk football stadium one night tram stop comfortable beds free parking airport germany exhibition reception centre euros
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here 4 nights for a convention.
The hotel is a 10 min walk away from the Westfalenhallen and 10 min by car from the inner city (you also have a tram to the inner city in front of the hotel).
The rooms are clean, with free television and Wi-Fi, the breakfast is generous.
The employees are very friendly and helpful.
If we return to Dortmund we would choose this hotel again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Angelof9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Awesome location if you are going to a game at the dortmund stadium! Friendly staff! Incredibly clean rooms and toilets. Option of breakfast in the morning as well.I will be visiting again soon! Plenty of options around this hotel as well including great food and pubs!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gavin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Look this is a no frills hotel and it does not try to be anything other than a budget option.

Room is comfortable and air conditioned, staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast is cheap for what you get.

Right near the stadium, right near a tram stop for town and a 5 min walk from Strobels.

I've stayed here for the last six or so years when I come to Dortmund and it serves a great purpose.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank midlifemike01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Came here for a England vs Germany friendly, the hotel is in a great location, right next to the Dortmund ground and only 3-4 stops on tram from the city centre.
The hotel it's self was clean, beds were quite comfy so all round a good stay

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tbren1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at this Hotel when we went to Comic Con at the Westfalenhalle. So the location was perfect, it was only a 10 minute walk to the location. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Even though the hotel is a bit on the outskirts of Dortmund, it is right by a a stop of the tram/subway and only 4 stations away from Dortmund city. The hotel was easy to find and it offered free parking, which is a great plus.
There were a few little things we weren't happy with, but it really is nothing major. There was no trash can in the room, only in the bathroom which i find a little annoying. Also, as in so many hotels, i will never understand why they have that sign in the bathroom asking you to hang up your towels if you wish to still use them (saving water, good for enviroment etc) if they are still changed every day.
The room prices we found a little high but I guess that is normal during events right around the corner.
All in all we liked our stay but we might look for a cheaper accomodation for next years Con.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenBlack85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews