We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
382
177
29
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
177
29
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel the main train station top floor fresh fruit breakfast room cold meats nice breakfast cologne cathedral dom christmas euros
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Small hotel with small entrance - nearby a more visible hotel. Nice room for a stay, but quite small (room and bathroom), however very clean. Confortable bed. Nice breakfast with large choices. Friendly staff. Very competitive price.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ugh-travel-31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night in cologne and it was a good value for the location which included a nice breakfast and parking right across the street for 10 euros. We checked out at 9 but we're able to leave our car there till 12:30 which was perfect since we had to leave at noon. Room and bathroom were nicely decorated and a good size for 2. Staff was friendly as well.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Curious810484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

I like a clean hotel with a comfy bed. I like a hotel with a good breakfast. I like a hotel that can offer advice if you need it, like if your suitcase gets lost by your airline.
I like Hotel Domstern.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blakkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here at the end of November 2016 for the Xmas Markets. A gorgeous hotel, with very friendly staff. The place was spotless, beautiful decor and really close to the cathedral, a 5-10 min walk. Close to station too, so we got the train with great ease from the airport and walked 5-10 mins to hotel.
Breakfast was lovely too. I would stay again

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank DawnSBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

On a quiet street just across the Central Station sits this quiet unassuming hotel. The reception is friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet is ample, with hot egg dish offered according to your preference. This is not a business hotel as apparent from the small desk. Neither is it a place for long stay as there are not enough space to open a big luggage. But it was perfect for a weekend.

The wifi signal is very clear. The heaters are efficient. The entire property is clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews