We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of Hotel UHU

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel UHU
Ranked #10 of 261 Hotels in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 June 2006

On another of our World Cup hikes we booked into the Uhu and as the first reviewer were a little sceptical on the distance from the city centre

However its proximity to the DB is fantastic so we were'nt that put out

Had a short walk out of the hotel and wandered into this small locals bar
Got some funny looks when we started ordering pints and eventually the locals insisted that we drank the small glasses like the locals
They entertained us all night even playing 'God save the queen' at 12.00

The hotel was clean and great for a stop over.The staff were very helpful and friendly and were glad that we'd chosen to stay with them

Breakfast was a very good continental spread and started our day off well

The room rates were very competitive and started our World Cup off perfectly

A very pleasant hotel with a very charming town to enjoy in the evening

Stayed: June 2006
1  Thank Covedweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2006

My husband and I and a group of 2 other couples stayed at the Uhu Koeln Hotel. Since it wasn't in the heart of Koeln we were skeptical. But to our suprise we found a gem, close to the s-bahn, a hop skip and a jump from the sights. The staff spoke english, the place was clean, modern, comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. There is also a nice little restaurant(not affiliated) next door. We will definetly go back to stay at the Uhu.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kindelln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank DineExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tanja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer sind gleich ruhig. Ich war schon in allen möglichen Zimmern des Hauses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank br-schmitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Altstadt-Süd
NH Koln Altstadt
NH Koln Altstadt
#15 of 261 in Cologne
1,369 reviews
Lindenthal
Ameron Hotel Regent
Ameron Hotel Regent
#4 of 261 in Cologne
551 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Stern am Rathaus
Stern am Rathaus
#1 of 261 in Cologne
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Cologne
#3 of 261 in Cologne
2,444 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Hotel Coellner Hof
Hotel Coellner Hof
#8 of 261 in Cologne
407 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Pullman Cologne
Pullman Cologne
#5 of 261 in Cologne
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel UHU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel UHU

Address: Dellbruecker Hauptstrasse 201, 51069 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Dellbrück , Mülheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cologne
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
#13 Best Value Hotel in Cologne
#36 Business Hotel in Cologne
Price Range: $120 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel UHU 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel UHU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uhu Hotel Cologne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing