We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
73
110
33
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
110
33
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family owned hotel great location train station shared bathroom recommend this hotel bit dated quiet location breakfast was amazing beds were comfortable single room on foot cologne cathedral ensuite basin hairdryer christmas dome
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

For location this hotel is good value, however it is very old and I struggle with the value for money. When I turned the tap on in the basin brown water came out so I had to flush the hot water by running both the shower and basin until it cleared. The bed was comfortable and the staff friendly, but really this is a 2 star hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank justus2Canberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Situated at the heart of Cologne, this family-run hotel is only 20 minutes from the Airport. Major attractions such as Cologne Cathedral, Central Railway Station, Musical Dome and the shopping streets are just on foot-steps.

Breakfast spread provided by the hotel was inviting; Reception staff was friendly and welcoming.

Room tip: Higher floor
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TedHKPCCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Average, clean hotel. A big plus is very good location near Central Railway station (Hauptbahnhof). The interior was nothing special. Quite good breakfast available. Nice place for one night if you’re travelling further.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gregdzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Wonderful stay from start to finish. As a lone traveler I was concerned on how to get around and find my tours. The people up front were always friendly and more than happy to help.  This bed and breakfast is in a great location. Located near the Koln hbf train station and the cathedral as well as about a 10 min walk to the river. Breakfast was amazing! Great selection of fresh bread, meat cheese etc. I would definately recommend staying here. Thank you!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Kim-in-PDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Clean, excellent location in the center of the town. What you see on the photos is what you get for real. I have stayed in single room with external bath and it is small but sufficient, bathrooms are small but clean.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Domagoj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews