We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
73
108
32
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
108
32
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family owned hotel shared bathroom train station beds were comfortable bit dated minute walk internet connection cathedral ensuite basin christmas
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Nice rooms,small though.Clean,but they can give extra attention to the cleaning details.Breakfast very nice.Friendly staff and very helpful.
We did pay 4times more the normal price for a room,but this was expected because of the exhibition in town,so all the prices went up.
The place is 500m from the central station and from the center of the city.
Good internet connection.
Definetely on our list for the next exhibition.See you in two years!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank FryIns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Husband,son and I just back from 3 nights. We found this hotel perfectly acceptable. The location is very central with the train station with a variety of shops only a 5 minute walk away. The staff were all very helpful and the breakfast plentiful and good. The hotel is a bit dated but all clean therefore I would recommend.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kazian92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Very convenient hotel, less than 5 minutes walk to the central station. Clean room. I used a budget room with shared toilet and shower. Shared facilities were clean and there was a convenient basin in the room. Friendly staff. Very good wifi. Very good buffet breakfast with lots of options. Overall great value for the price!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank algongar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I have been to this location many times...If you are going to Koln (Cologne). I would never stay anywhere else. The price is good, the room is clean, the family that runs this is there, attentive and very nice.

The biggest draw back to this place is there is no lift, so if stairs are an issue for you, this would be the main reason you might want to consider another place.

I don't drive in Cologne, but I guess they do have parking. It is just about 5 mintues walk from the Haubtbahnhoff or Main train station. You can see my past reviews for more details.

Room Tip: If you like a balcony...and don't mind stairs...ask for a room higher up, for no more charge.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dlangner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I cannot extol the virtues of this hotel enough but here is a brief list of it's pluses: great price, very good breakfast spread, comfortable beds and spotless rooms, helpful and pleasant staff, very close to underground and main station, walking distance to good bars and restaurants. The hotel is close to downtown but very very peaceful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ted7859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews