We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
72
199
126
34
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
199
126
34
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petrol station cologne bonn airport place to stay overnight mc donalds highway exit near airport queen size clean rooms boiled eggs powerful shower tv channels short stay decent breakfast convenient hotel single bed decent size bed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Stayed 2 nights , 2 different rooms. First night's room the shower drain was plugged, just managed to have our showers before it would run over, left a note. Always have a fight with the duvet,(would much prefer a sheet and blanket.) first night's bedding was very heavy, way too warm with and too cold without, no options in between unless you peel the cover off. Second night it seemed to be lighter and had a somewhat better sleep.
Exellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kricon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nussbas, Leiter Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2010

Dear guest,

firstonce I want to thank you for your rating here at tripadvisor.

I would also tell them that I am very sorry for the inconvenience they had some.

I apologize for the problem we clogged the shower could not resolve so quickly.

They exist because only one blanket had a fight does also very sorry, I just ask the next time the reception staff to inform on them because you certainly help, and give them a second ceiling set for disposal.

I will assure them that we are trying is their next stay with us as pleasant as possible.

best regards
Sonja Nussbaum
Guest Service manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

What a wonderful hotel, true it was a little out of town but the walk to the train station was no hardship. We were welcomed with a complimentary drink from the hotel bar and at breakfast a nice lady called Doris was giving out a packet of Haribos for everyone. rooms were spacious and clean and we had no trouble getting to and from Koln city centre.If you have any questions please feel free to send me a message.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpmhtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Good hotel,clean rooms with coffe/tea facilities.Macdonalds 2 steps away.if u want some local food there is Gilden-Brauhaus,5 min walk by the mane street-good food good beer.Didnt find any Poco Loco or Chinese-they told at the reception its 5 km away in the center of the city.
Also u can order by phone-the flier at the reception

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tensi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Not bad. About what you would expect from a Holiday Inn express location. Convenient to Cologne-Bonn airport, and less expensive than the Holiday Inn that is located at the airport.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
Thank Andlovingit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Like other Express Holiday Inns, this hotel was also comfortable and in a quite area but was far from the town. 15 minutes by local train from the Koln HBF and another 20 minutes to walk. No good restaurants close by. But it was good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curious_journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews